Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice features in a good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Reviews talk about the hall carpets being dirty and worn, and they were, but inside my room everything was clean and there were no odors at all. The windows open which I enjoyed for the breeze, but the AC also worked well. Towels are thin (as some reviews mention) but only by north american standards. I found them totally adequate. The sheets and comforter were good and there was a variety of pillow types. The breakfast included lots of fresh fruit, fresh fruit juice, a variety of breads, meats, cheeses, breakfast cakes as well as ingredients to make your own musli and some hot entrees. The one dinner meal I ate in the hotel restaurant was delicious - a very fresh pan fried sole filet with garlic shrimp and a creamy spinach sauce. I found the people at reception and throughout the hotel courteous and interested in helping. The elevators, lobby, pool, gym and all other areas (except the halls) were clean and in good repair. My room had hard flooring (which was nice) and was a corner room (also nice because it had two windows) but the room I saw with carpet and one window also seemed ok. I enjoyed clothes shopping at the mall and at Renner next door. This hotel is in the flight path of flights leaving Congonhas, so there is noise from that with the windows open during the day. I don't think there are flights at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with bad facilities

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Bad facilities, bad service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient and easy access to Ibirapuera Shopping

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and great location to be at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campinas, Brazil

Convenient location near restaurants and park

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Speeding up check in process
Location: Ibirapuera park, restaurants.
The A/C didn't seem to be working properly, and the room never got cool. Nothing was done to correct this, even after complaining at the front desk. The check-in process was very long. Rooms are clean but a bit dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Washington, DC

Intrecity Ibirapuera

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, standard hotel. Comfortable and clean. Located in a good area. Fitness center is very small/limited. Ibirapuera shopping mall is one block away and a great resource for shopping, restaurants, etc. With the exception of the buffet breakfast (which is unremarkable), the food in the restaurant and room service was surprisingly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Staff not as responsive to small problems as one would like. Reported room safe out of order and was promised action, but nobody showed up.
Location: Well located in a safe area. Near a shopping mall and convenient restaurants.
Generally a good stay. No problems with Wi-Fi as has been reported in past.
3 out of 5
by John from Manchester

Good

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable business hotel in a good location. Good sized clean room. Wide selection offered at breakfast buffet. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PERU

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: THE LOCATION
NICE PLACE NEAR TO IBIRAPUERA SHOPING MALL SAFE PLACE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guayaquil

Close to shopping and supermarket

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Its ok for business trip, the staff, wifi, instalation are ok.