Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from DC

Not quite the perfect stay

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi is the worst wifi at any hotel I have ever stayed at. It made business impossible. When I mentioned it to the front desk they described it as a "known problem" Really? Then fix it, put a router on every floor for a few hundred dollars... it is ridiculous... My bathroom was leaking the entire time, it was not fixed. The front desk was professional enough, but I never felt like my issues were dealt with. Final feedback.. the outlets beside the bed do not operate with the lights off... I had to plug the phone in across the room.
5 out of 5
by Angie from Singapore

Great hotel with fantastic service.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with fantastic service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

perfect short stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: staff, cleanliness, spacious room, breakfast
Cons: a jacuzzi would be good
Location: you're pretty much in the financial district, close to transportation or business venues. easy to go anywhere
i had an incredible experience. having stayed in other 5 stars in sao paulo, i'm glad this one seems to be much better than the others. great staff, super attentive, ready to help. the room was amazing, spacious. only thing i missed was a real jacuzzi. definitely will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasília

Small and cozy hotel in SP'heart

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I really love the attention that i received in l'hotel. If u have a doubt between Tivoli, or Renaiscensse, i prefered L'hotel.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

5 Star Experience

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel décor is opulent and very elegant. The staff very helpful, professional and courteous.
Cons: Based on my experience nothing was lacking.
L'Hotel Porto Bay Sao Paulo is the best possible selection for a first time visitor to Brazil. It is accessible to anything you might need or want: restaurants, shopping, eateries, public transportation. It is truly a boutique experience and I recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John B.

A decent hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel is a few metres from the Av Paullista, the business hub of Sao Paulo. It is a rather European style traditional business hotel with a dark wood finish in the public spaces and spacious rooms. Service was no more than OK at reception but good in the breakfast room where the breakfast buffet was very good indeed. Cold meats, cheeses, breads, salads, pastries were provided along with a superb fruits tray. Eggs could be provided to order. It is a competent, comfortable place in the right spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location. Quiet rooms.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location, décor, breakfast, restaurant, spa service.
Location: Centrally located in the Paulista area.
The staff was very professional and friendly. I was addressed by my name every time I walked in the Lobby. The massage therapist was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from London

Brilliant hotel - couldn't fault it!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect hotel! Quite small by Brazilian standards (which is nice!) and perfectly located just off Paulista. The staff are fantastic - Alexandre, the front desk manager, was very helpful in the run-up to my stay, and ALL of the other staff (reception, room service, dining, concierge etc) were so kind and helpful throughout my stay. The rooms are great with beautiful toiletries and added extras like free havaianas. The rooms are very comfortable, and breakfast is lovely. I travel a lot with work, and have say this is one of the best! Would definitely recommend and I will definitely stay there again.