Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Great choice!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Noise
Location: Restaurants, malls and museums.
The Hotel has a very adequate location, close to excellents restaurant, malls and museums. The rooms although small, are very nicely decorated. The Restaurant offers a good menu and good wine selection. Gym and pool are small but practically exclusive. Many ammenities make the relationship with guests stay intense and enjoyable. Great option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a perfect hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I always stay at L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo.. It is just my style of Hotel. Either in Buzios, Copacabana or Sao Paulo, the 3 locations I have only been, it is always a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in São Paulo

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic - the service by the staff in this hotel is the best I've received. A brilliant hotel, great location, beautiful décor, and the best staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service in the heart of Paulista ave

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with top service quality. However bathrooms are quite small and should be remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

EXtremely Disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: absolutely NONE
Cons: HUGE
Location: sort of OK
We as a company PAID in advance We have been charged extra as we arrived early so either Expedia or the hotel problem - we paid for hotel and tickets at same time - FIRST CLASS tickets too! Food/Breakfast SAME every day - and limited Language is a big problem for the staff - they do not speak English well at all Laundry is another nightmare! I PAID FOR 5-STAR HOTEL I EXPECT 5-STAR HOTEL SERVICE - THIS HOTEL IS NOT 5-STAR! BUT I WOULD SAY 3-STAR - POOR SERVICES AND EXTTREMELY DISAPPOINTING TOO! reg/thanks UK Business CLient
5 out of 5
by philip from Huntington Beach, CA USA

Great way to end a vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great way to end our 3 week stay and travels in Brazil. I loved being greeted with a glass of champagne and then chocolates in the room. The air conditioning was appropriately placed and worked well. There was a great museum and shopping near the hotel. I indulged in the Japanese Bath and massage. The Japanese bath before the massage was excellent. The Massage Therapist needs to learn the basics of giving a good massage. He spoke some English, and did a good job on the feet and legs but not the neck or back. I had a headache when I left the massage and did not feel I could actually communicate details with him. He needs to go back to massage school and learn that you don't put pressure and push on the cervical and spinal column.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fabio from London

Chic

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The best breakfast with an amazing variety of Brazilian food/style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomas K.

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel with friendly and professional staff. KLM messed up and forgot my luggage in London, hotel staff assisted with making sure this gets delievered to the hotel next day. Room very clean and spacious, consistent with the hotel star rating.Amazing food. Generally very fussy but on this occassion I have no negative comments. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone and its definitely worth paying the extra.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels