Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the Jardins

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was very comfortable. My room was big, it was very clean, the TV was great (English channels and an SAP button on the remote to give more English), plus there was a filtered water tap in the room. Downsides were that the staff I dealt with spoke very little English and it's a 15 minute walk up a hill to the metro. (Finally, I didn't think the famous Jardins district was pleasant or relaxing--just really crowded and heavily built up, with broken sidewalks everywhere.)
4 out of 5
by Chaz from Rio de Janeiro

Good neighborhood in São Paulo

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable, Good Value, Good location.
5 out of 5
by SilvioG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but needs remodelling

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very well located. Needs remodeling and a better internet coverage. Very convenient with free parking and centraly located.
1 out of 5
by Alen from NJ

Bad hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels
Bad service, bad condition and level of hotel. Smelly. Very old. No English speaking people. Never recommend on this hotel
3 out of 5
by Sofa King

It was alright for the price

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed there one night. The shower was rusty. The room was small and the hallways made me clusterfobic. Other than that it was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from United Kingdom

Good not great

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Hotel position and comfortable bed
Location: Great location in Jardims area
The room was comfortable but lacked one or two basics which would have improved the experience. In a suite hotel I expect a kettle or coffee maker, and ironing board and a hair drier, none of which were present in the room. Also the breakfast was at the minimal end of the range for Brazil, and was open only for breakfast. On the plus side the hotel is well situated, surrounded by a range of good, local cafes and restaurants, and the front desk staff were helpful if not very used to dealibng with foreigners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

okydoky

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
The room was clean and safe, I would stay there again but you should see where I've stayed the bed was hard, but felt my stuff was safe. K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent and comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2010
I booked two single beds. I thought the beds were too small. The bath tube was not maintained well and the toilet seat didn't stand up on its own. The hotel services was great. The staff was very friendly. However, I felt that it was not as convenient as I had expected. It was raining during the week I stayed and I had to walk everywhere. There's a supermarket and some restaurants near by, but sometimes they close early. If you want to exchange money, it is hard to find because the hotel does not provide that service.