Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Excellent quality for price, big rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2014
For what you pay, this hotel is a great deal. The rooms are HUGE. I just chose the cheapest room when I booked but it could have easily been sold as a suite. I saw a couple other rooms when they were being cleaned and they seem to all the the same size. Overall, the hotel could use a little bit of investment. It's starting to look a little run down and the elevators are somewhat scary. That said, the room was in great condition and perfectly clean. The bed was comfy and the AC worked flawlessly and very effectively (don't leave it on high all night!!!). The hotel staff was very nice and helpful and breakfast was good. The location is a bit far from the nearest metros - probably about a 15 minute walk to the northern end of Avenida Paulista and slightly less to Republica. Great option for travellers on a budget who still want comfort and business travellers.
3 out of 5
by Indiimmi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camilo from Toronto, ON

Fantastic cost-benefit for Business Trip

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location with commerce and subway close by. Also the room is enormous. I think it was a residential building in the past.
Cons: Bigger curtain on the shower. It spills water on the floor.
Location: You can walk to Shopping Mall, Subway station (Republica). Also it is a safe place in São Paulo, once it is 1 block of police station.
It was a great choice for my Business Trip in São Paulo. The room size is enourmous, the Wi-fi is good, staff is very friendly, and everything is very clean. Also the cost was great compared to similar hotels.
4 out of 5
by luis chavez from elp tx

good option

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
noisy place, but good service and attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurice from Colorado

Nice comfortable hotel at a great price

Posted Sep 19, 2013
I had been staying at a miserable hotel which I could not stand, so I looked on Expedia to find another reasonably priced hotel on short notice and found the Loisuites at a great price (less than half their posted prices). Clean, comfortable and friendly. The price included breakfast, which included fresh mangoes, honeydews and watermelon. The fruit was excellent and is one of the reasons I like visiting Brazil. The high quality of the fruit helped make my stay memorable (in a good sense). There is no on-site restaurant for the other meals, but the hotel is 100 feet from MacKenzie university, so there are plenty of restaurants that are quick and inexpensive, catering to the student population. Also within easy walking distance of a full (but not large) supermarket, which makes life easier. I asked the staff for help arranging a taxi back to the airport and a staff member drove me himself at a discounted fare.
5 out of 5
by V from Los Angeles

great value and good location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
I thought the value was perfect. The staff was very helpful, especially Felix. I would stay there again. Nice restaurants and bars in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GS

Good value for long business trip

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Stayed here for 3 weeks and was very satisfied compared to similar places costing much more in the Augusta/Consolacao area.
4 out of 5
by Ian Walcott from Sao Paulo

Just some minor upgrades

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
This is now my third long-stay at this hotel. I like the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. I'd recommend placing a BOX in the bathrooms. Other than that, it's good value for the price in an expensive city like Sao Paulo.
3 out of 5
by Forcada from Florida

Sao Paulo

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Affordable hotel given how expensive São Paulo is. I got what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, dirty in a bad location

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels
we just wanted to get out