Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd AUS

Good value for money.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I would stay there again. Free shuttle bus to and from airport. Great free buffet breakfast and dinner was very nice too. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Mighty Matiz

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Second stay at Matiz good friendly staff rooms excellent breakfast menu excellent . As a English speaker wasn't sure if room service is offered but overall would recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Comfortable stay near São Paulo airport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Clean, comfortable, good attention and free transfer to airport of São Paulo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused entry.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My wife and infant daughter were refused entry and we were resultantly forced to drive all night on no sleep. And they were simply jazzed because it was prepaid and nonrefundable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very good. Staff very helpful. Excellent shuttle service to or from the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Leilane Mariano , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope see you soon!
4 out of 5
by Velencia

just a place to stay before flying out

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was really dirty I could see the dirt in the shower. The rest of the room was clean. They also gave me a double bed when I reserved a single queen. It was just a place to stay the night before my flight left in the morning. They had a convenient early morning hotel shuttle to the airport and breakfast started at 5:00 AM which was nice sine I left at 6.
4 out of 5
by Sven

Matiz Hotel at Airport better than expected

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was better than expected. The room was clean. Buffet is available until late in the night. Shuttle transfer to airport worked well. From Hotel to city center around 40 min via taxi.
4 out of 5
by Maria A

Excellent option for a short stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, close to GRU airport (with shuttle every 30 min), safe property, nice breakfast (from 5am!). Rooms could be cleaner and common areas need mantainance. Very good option if you are in a long connection as I was. Not noisy at all during the night (planes landing).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Good location and friendly staff. Very convenient (transportation)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean, comfortable hotel close to airport.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to airport. Breakfast. Room cleanliness and thick blinds to block out light.
Cons: Punctuality of airport transport
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was nice, staff was nice, close to the airport, free airport transfer bus Cons: Airport transfer bus was 10 mins late picking up from airport and 25 mins late picking up from hotel to airport. Consider plane noise as its close to airport.