Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JAIME

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kiko

Very bad hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad service, horrible front desk service. Rooms are old and dirty. The ac smells very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Loction 8 Staff 10 Room size 6 Bathroom 4 Water pressure 10 Room Comfort 6 Gym 3 Breakfast 7 Price 6 Overall 3.7 out of 5
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended at all for Families

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The receptionists at our check in was not nice while welcoming us. The room was not ready although we arrived after 3PM. The room is dated and most of power socts are not working. Breakfast is poor and the coffee is very bad. I do not wirte such bad review but because I really hate this stay. In general I will not go there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable.Too expansive for level of services.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
excellent room. clean. i left note as some tv channels didnt work. no answer in 5 days. room service...often out of some basic playes...in addition, receipes do not reflect description in menu. i asked pillow from pillow menu...delivered 2 days later. excellent amenities. last days i was not offered 3 nespresso pods in my room. asked for them, guess what...they didnt have access to pods. receptionist brought me to bar, ordered my expresso....which i had to pay for. breakfast, first of my 5 days coffe machines were out of order. the coffee in thermos was...not drinkable. this high class restaurant does not offer eggs on order for breakfast. A pity. waiters not very customer oriented in general. no contact.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my first stay in this hotel!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ok,,the pictures shown on the hotel.com are not the real thing,,but many other things were OK!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations steal properties true potential

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The effort of the staff despite the renovation is just amazing. Very welcome, and makes the property great. The location in Moema- is A+
Cons: As of now, nothing , as renovations are in progress. More people in the lounge and restaurant would give confidence to travelers of vitality.
Location: Ibirapura shopping mall is the first bet, though Moema is saturated with services catering to inhabitants. Bars, restaurants you name it.
Hey look. The property is under major renovation- The building itself is roughly 30-40 years old. The interior of the rooms have a rustic, 70's charm to them that is charming- though for melia property you will expect a bit more. The entire complex is being renovated - and the bar/lobby/ restaurant have been done. The reception and rooms ( haven't seen solarium, gym or pool ) still need to be done. The poor staff work in a makeshift reception area in front of doors that do not have good insulation. Its winter and the chill is biting to them i know. They do their best so thats great. The property is located in a sort of themed business park- sharing communal areas with a office and residential building. Its a very nice touch. The location of Moema, is solid- its one of the middle-class- middle upper class parts of SP and you can feel at ease. Ibirapura shopping is a 6 minute brisk walk from here. The amount of cafes, restaurants, grocery stores, and bars is staggering for this area- multiple locations on ever block. During the week it will seem deserted but on the weekends , watch out. Melia ibirapura is a solid choice albeit the renovation. Staff is amazing, the free breakfast is competitive and a great value- the area is close to everything you'd want for a business trip or to adventure sans metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable & quiet rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. WIFI was great. The included breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Jozuezer

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Liked the hotel, clean and very nice staff. The breakfast is good, not over the top but has a good variety. Will stay again.