Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Located in very busy Paulista Ave.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Good for people that like people. Not good for some home that does not like busy streets with lots of people. Good restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great staff very helpful and fluent in English Excellent location close to the subway station restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Caroline Perez-Chefe de Serviço, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Mr, Thank you on behalf of the entire team at the Meliá Paulista your comments, which motivate us to always keep looking for improvements. Come live a new experience in hosting us. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the Meliá Paulista. Best Regards, Caroline Perez-Services Chief
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

review the key system in the elevator and internet

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Key elevator system terrible had to re-program key all days twice waste of time and Internet extremly low they should increase MB to have better internet service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Caroline Perez-Chefe de Serviço, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Tony Thank you on behalf of the entire team at the Meliá Paulista your comments, which motivate us to always keep looking for improvements. Once again, thank you for choosing Melia Paulista Hotel for your stay in São Paulo. It is obviously very sad when we do not reach the expectations of our guest once it is our goal, of each employee in any area of the hotel, providing a high standard of service. We are deeply sorry your experience did not reach your expectations, but all the hotel team had the highest commitment in order to compensate you anyhow during your stay here with us. It was done providing full access to our management and team, with detailed explanation and support. We do hope you stay with us again in the future. We will be delighted to have a chance to show you every member of our team aims to provide the best and highest quality of service. Best Regards Caroline Perez-Services Chief
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless camp in front of hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was a homeless camp right in front of the hotel. I have stayed at the hotel many times before, but had never seen it like this. Also, it is old and in need of a remodel.
4 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable Hotel near SP city

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It was great to stay at the Melia Paulista. It's confortable, clean, staff is really helpful and kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent central hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The Concierge could be better informed about the things foreigners want to do UB SP - such as buy good quality coffee,
Location: Location is superb. Av Paulista is main thoroughfare in SP.
I stayed in four hotels in Argentina and Brazil and this was definitely the best hotel I stayed in. The room was clean and spacious, the internet was fast and the breakfasts were extensive. I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top line service at great location on Paulista Ave

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel provides top line service and a great location. Clean, well run, high standards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I was on a business trip to Sao Paulo.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Locaton location location
Cons: The room's furniture could be renewed.
Location: Very good location. Neat shopping and restaurantes. Metro.
The hotel was clean. Good location. Nice breakfast. Overall exactly what one needs for a business trip. Not overly luxurious but fine.