Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect lo ation. Room and entire hotel freezing

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Heating in rooms
Sao paulo was cold, room had no heating facility, shivered my entire stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Nice location, in front of the subway

Posted May 30, 2016
I stayed in SP for a week and stayed at Melia Paulista. The hotel staff was excelent, they were very professional. I was treated very well, they even checked me in 30min before the normal time. Room service was always quick, the matress in my room was really confortable. It would be nice if the hotel could upgrade the rooms, eg change the furniture, paint the walls... The best thing for me was the location, in front of the consolacao subway, I used the subway a lot, you can get anywhere in the city using the subway. Overall I would definitely recommend it to anybody. I liked the hotel a lot...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Caroline Perez, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Marcelo Thank you on behalf of the entire team at the Meliá Paulista your comments, which motivate us to always keep looking for improvements. Come live a new experience in hosting us. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the Meliá Paulista. Best Regards, Caroline Perez-Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dalmo

Decepçao para quem viaja de carro.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia muito boa, apenas achei que o valor do estacionamento ali disponível é muito alto, R$ 50,00/dia, com um aumento considerável quando comparado ã última estadia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Caroline Perez, Hotel Management
Prezado, Sr Dalmo, Primeiramente gostaria de agradecer os seus comentários, pois é através das observações dos nossos hóspedes que conseguiremos aprimorar ainda mais nossos serviços e estruturas. Lamento que a sua hospedagem não tenha sido totalmente satisfatória. Gostaria de informa-lo que suas observações já foram encaminhadas paras os setores responsáveis como uma oportunidade de melhoria. Espero que os incidentes desta hospedagem não seja um empecilho para o seu retorno ao nosso Hotel, será uma grande alegria para toda equipe do Meliá Paulista recebê-lo em nosso Hotel. Cordialmente, Caroline Perez-Chefe de Serviço
5 out of 5
by sheyla a from Foz do iguacu

Otima hospedagem em SP

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Eu e meu marido vamos algumas vezes ao Ano a Sp a trabalho e sempre Ficamos nese hotel, localizacao otima, equipe solícita, café da manha super bom, estaçao de metrô na porta do hotel, muito bom tudo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Caroline Perez, Hotel Management
Prezada, Sra Sheyla, Fico extremamente feliz ao ler seus elogios ao nosso Hotel. É muito gratificante saber que as nossas facilidades lhe agradaram e que pudemos transformar uma hospedagem em um momento tão agradável Nosso principal objetivo é atender a todas as necessidades e expectativas de nossos hóspedes, sempre lhe oferecendo um atendimento de excelência unido a uma estrutura de alta qualidade e sua recomendação nada mais é do que a concretização deste objetivo. Espero ter a honra de recebê-la novamente ao Meliá Paulista em breve! Cordialmente, Caroline Perez-Chefe de Serviço
5 out of 5
by Wagner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melia Paulista, Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Melia Paulista has a great location right on the Av. Paulista in the heart of Sao Paulo. Good value for money, the usual Melia quality you could expect. The lobby staff - or security guys - were somewhat arrogant with their fancy button-in-ear-comms-system. Other than that, a great visit.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elci from Curitiba

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, ótima localização, atendimento perfeito, conforto impecável, maravilhoso café da manhã.
5 out of 5
by REGIS from Salvador

Excelente localização e conforto na Av Paulista

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente localização e muito confortável com funcionários atenciosos e competentes