Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Minimum requeriments, little maintanance

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: fawcetts should be checked, they spin out at the shower
Location: Restaurants
I usually go to this hotel, it lacks maintanance this is my constant claim.
4 out of 5
by Karla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by AndreL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, could use a facelift.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Located in one of São Paulo's nicest neighborhoods, this hotel could take its maintenance needs more to heart. Bathrooms, in particular, are a little too grimy with mold and mildew in the shower stall, plugged up shower heads, and slow flushing toilets. There is also only room for one bath towel to hang dry, so couples are out of luck.
3 out of 5
by MAURIZIO

Quite disappointed this time

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
it is already 6 years that I use this hotel when I am in Sao Paulo for business (3 times per year).. I always loved it for the neighbourhood and for the general comfort of the stay. this is still valid today but unfortunately the breakfast in my last stay had a sensible fall in quality and variety.... I stayed there for 6 days and in a couple of days some fruits were already spoiled. variety of food was much less than usual - no more "Pao de Queijo" for example... "how can I go to Brazil and do not eat pao de queijo!!?" well in the end I am now in a serious doubt... will continue to stay here and have breakfast in another place or will change hotel in my next visit? I used the pool too and was quite dirty in one occasion. and Wifi speed is really poor.... in the end I was quite disappointed this time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

The hotel has little maintainance

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: Attention and maintainance, MORE STAFF
That is why faucetts, and all appliances always are loose or broken. It is not the first time it happens to me. The reception has the minimum staff so any event when it is necessary that one of them goes to a room, the one left cannot cope with the job, and people line even to ask for a wake up call. Why? Because they disconnect the phone so that people do not call, so you have to go down even for the minimum request. I go there because I need to be in the area, and sometimes there are no options. The rooms are nice, they should care more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Andréia , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure SP Privilege. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures for the issues mentioned. Currently, we are renovating our rooms in order to provide an excellent service for each guest. In your next stay with please advise us by this contact that our team will provide the availability of our new room renovated. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andréia Prudencio Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Andreia Prudencio, Hotel Management
Prezado Hóspede, Bom dia! Agradeço por ter escolhido nosso hotel e ter colocado suas impressões sobre sua hospedagem no Mercure SP Privilege! Fico à disposição e espero poder recebê-lo novamente em breve! Diogo Morais Gerente Geral
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great central location

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: staff in particular very flexible and helpful
Cons: shower head was not functioning very well
Location: Easy to taxi to shops, museums and bars
Love the big rooms, big bed and generous work table space
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Diogo Morais, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the Shower Head, I'm sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diogo Morais General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guilherme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels