Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in the middle of Moema

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very convenient location with many restaurants and shopping around. The hotel is good. The staff is very friendly. This is a one bedroom apartment with a living room, balcony, small kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. A valet parking is available. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fernanda from Orland

Simple but nice

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great neighbourhood - but declining hotels

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: the area in which it is situated - that's all I can say this time
Cons: everything
Location: safe clean neighbourhood, large urban park, LOTS of restaurants and night life, close shopping (10 min walk)
I love the Moema area and ardently return when I visit. But the Mercure (Accor) chain of hotels that has been my favourite is no longer .. the hotels are constantly under renovation .. its never an experience without it .. Moreover - if you book on Expedia (and likely other sites) it seems you get dumped in the oldest and worst rooms. They have nicer .. I have been in quite nice rooms in these hotels. But my last few are consistently poorer, older and out dated rooms. This latest one had an air conditioner the dripped condensation all over the bed, very old furniture, trim work the was not attached to anything, a toilet you could barely sit on due to its location, lights in bathroom that didn't work, a safe that I was worried might not open again when I closed it .. even the breakfast was better elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Virginia

Good area, hotel needs modernizing

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was renovating the lobby at the time of my stay. It made for a LOUD stay there and getting into the hotel difficult. The last time it was better, but the room do need updating.
4 out of 5
by ronald from brighton

simple

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
was in all OK!
3 out of 5
by ronald from brighton

Mercuries

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
I have already stayed in several Mercuries,,they are always the same besides the Time Square sao paulo,that has a better room.
5 out of 5
by ralph from not Sao Paulo

Always the best place to stay BUTT...

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Always the best place to stay BUT time to update a basic part. The toilet seat was well worn with pealing pain and cracks on top and bottom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Mecure

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great space and location but pricey for the type of hotel
4 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels