Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for business

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Florida

Needs blankets.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very cold and had only thin blankets. I wound up sleeping with a lot of clothes on. Other than that, the service and staff were great, and everything was clean/organized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Rundown noisy place

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Arrived at the hotel and first thing i hear are customers complining about the poor service. Though staff had a kind attitude, he was visibly sick with a flu and runny nose, it made me think twice before getting the key card. First room: dirty, filthy carpet. Asked for another, right next to the airport runway noneed to describe the noise. By that time i was so wasted i settled with the third. No way would recommed this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Convenient Airport Hotel With OK Restaurant

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: All was fine.
Cons: Wait times.
Stayed at the Blue Tree Premium for three nights to catch up some rest after an exhausting 3-week wildlife-watching tour in Brazil. Room was clean, comfortable, and quite luminous. Free Wi-Fi in all areas including room was flawless, and fast enough to video chat. Hotel restaurant is OK if a bit expensive. Buffet breakfast (included) was good. Swimming pool and gym OK. Reliable shuttle to local airport (Congonhas) every 30 mins. A bit understaffed, but even so wait times (check-in, check-out, restaurant) shorter than average for Brazilian standards. I would recommend this hotel to a friend or colleague.
5 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very noisy experience

Posted May 20, 2015
The rooms facing the front avenue on the hotel are extremely bad isolated from the external noise. The bathroom smells very bad. The mattress is a rock, very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Miami

Ok for 1 night next to the airport.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good for a one night stay next to the airport. Expensive parking.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Norwich

Airport hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
great breakfast and great location for airport transfer.
2 out of 5
by Hossein g from Oakville

Airport hotel with no English speaking staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff do not speak English!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Except for the reception/check in desk staff, everything else is bad. The cleaning staff act like you are making them work, the valet is rude, the restaurant don't even pay attention to you. The rooms are outdated and poorly kept. I had to move to a different room 4 times because they all smell mold and dust. I ended up taking a room without carpet, which did not have the mold odor but it had cigarette odor. This property is not even close to the Blue Tree at Faria Lima, this one is a 1 star place, but they charge as a 3 star... Don't bother coming unless you want to be upset...