Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by William from Silver Spring, MD, USA

Very Disappointing

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The condition of the room was appalling. I supposedly paid for a "premium" room - one that had already been renovated. However, the carpet was black with soil and the television was an old analog one that had a cracked housing. The shower stall had paint chipping. The maid never vacuumed the carpet during the 4 days that I was there. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows (hard for most people, but just right for me). However, the blanket was quite worn and possibly in need of laundering. The A/C was very good and the prices of the items in the mini-bar were reasonable. The internet had a good strong signal, but the speed was very poor - a download speed of 0.25 MB. I called the 2nd day to complain. They said that someone would adjust the speed and that everything would be okay in 10 minutes. An hour later, I called again to report that the speed never increased. They again said that someone would correct it. It never happened. I do not recommend this hotel in its current condition nor under its current management. I would suggest waiting a year or two to see if customers' experiences improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable accomodations

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older building, so it comes with issues. The room was adequate size, but the curtains in the bedroom do not close completely, so light filters into the room quite a bit. The staff was very friendly and eager to help, with moderate English skills. Excellent access to Liberdade and the many wonderful restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

The bad choice in São paulo

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Choose another Hotel
Location: too crazy to choose this place,the location is too dirty
This experience was the bad one that I ever had in São Paulo,the room was no clean the restroom was ugly with fungus everywhere even in the ceiling,the balcony doors flipped the whole night ( I took pictures of everything to confirm this),the noice comming from the street of yelling drunkers like stray cats don't let you sleep. So I will never recommend this creep hotel to anyone .I will dispute the charges with Expedia on my credit card,because I personally made a complaint with the manager and she said that they will cancel the reservation and the one night that I spend overthere,so I'm still waiting for that confirmation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Donald from Denver

The smelliest of the smelly

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
Let me start by saying I've never switched rooms in my life. I switched twice in this hotel because of the state of the room, cleanliness, smell, stains, etc. It was so gross. My final room's bathroom smelled like sewage, but I couldn't find out where the smell was coming from as it looked somewhat clean. Luckily closing the door kept the smell out of the rest of the room. The area outside of the elevator on each floor smelled like a cigar lounge after sitting 30 years vacant. It was just amazing. I don't think I've writting a bad review in my life .. so here goes. Hope other people find this helpful. I booked this because it was close to UNICSOL where I was working... next time I'll just pay the cab fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro, rj

Muito bom

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel antigo, porém bem confortável, quartos grandes. Café da manhã caprichado. Atendentes simpáticos.
3 out of 5
by Denilson from Campo Grande MS

Boa localização, mas aspecto deplorável

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Escolha de hospedagem com base na localização, mas deparamos com aspecto horrível: Porta da sacada sem trava, sofá que não convidava a sentar, banheiro extremamente pequeno, como também a dificuldade para uso do sanitário, com a parede muito próxima.
4 out of 5
by Edivaldo

Localização boa

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Custo benefício muito bom. Preço acessível e adequado, próximo ao Hospital ACCamargo, Café da manhã bom, funcionários atenciosos.
4 out of 5
by José E

bom

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente acolhimento dos funcionários Bom café da manhã boa localização Deixa a desejar as toalhas e a tv.