Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Not very good location. Room is very small, breakfast too easy not too much choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Absolutely great location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Lovely breakfast, super comfortable and awesome staff.
Cons: Sound proof windows
Location: Bars, theaters, shopping centers, pubs.
Super comfortable hotel, nearby Paulista Avenue and Consolação tube station, short walking distance from the centre, and for those that do not rely on public transport and walking around, Uber Pool has great prices from here. There are lots of conveniences around, like supermarkets, shopping centers, theaters, nightclubs and bars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Slow check in, condescending manager. Not worth it. Definitely you can find something way better for a little less. Looks like a cheap motel. Worst money ever spent ............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value for 4 star property

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The cost considering it is considered a 4 star property. For those from the western world you might consider it wanting , but i think it was nice.
Cons: The workout room could be a bit bigger, and the bathrooms could be a bit refreshed.
Location: The location isnt the best, its about a 20 minute walk from Av. Paulista and another 20 minute walk to old downtown SP, but with a taxi its not bad.
For those needing to stay temporarily and want a "Vale a pena" deal, Pergamon offers a fair balance between a solid property .The staff was friendly, room quickly cleaned, quiet and comfortable bed/room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
superbżđj
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem on Frei Caneca

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very nice and pleasant at all times. The superior category room was quite spacious, although the bathroom is fairly small. Street is very nice to walk over to Paulista. Lots of restaurants nearby and a very safe neighborhood. Breakfast buffet was sufficient except eggs were from powder and not real. overall a very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
From the initial check in to check out, great experience! Great rooms! Great staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nightmare on Frei Caneca

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Fire the receptionist. It is not possible that in the 21st century hotels in Brazil do not treat customers respectfully.
Location: There are office buildings right in front. There are no privacy in the rooms without closing the curtains. Neighborhood is highly suspicious.
Just when I arrived at the hotel I was surprised by a young receptionist who did not even look at me while talking. She told me I should have a social security number in Brazil, even if I am American! Evidently, I objected and she was not happy at all. Left me waiting for my room to be cleaned for more than one hour, although I had the impression this was done just on purpose as the hotel was not full at all. The room was in reasonable shape, but the chair and sofa had several nasty stains. I think they could have been removed if cleaned properly. I did not dare to sit either in the sofa or in the chair. I did not even dare to rest my clothes on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Top notch service great location

Posted Mar 4, 2016
What a breathe of fresh air! From the first moment to the last, this was a primo experience - Felix and Ivanildo helped with the check in and the luggage and from there it was all an excellent experience. Recently renovated rooms, fluffy comfortable beds with excellent pillows, spacious rooms with Strong AC good wifi thick towels good shower head strength and excellent well priced steak sandwich and chicken soup from room service. They allowed me a late checkout which was great so I could do some shopping and grab an awesome feijoada. Excellent choice, especially at about $75/night, including breakfast which included everything of course, eggs, cheeses, breads, fruits, juices, granola, yogurt, coffee, tea, pastries and cold cuts. Great choice great location excellent value awesome service!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Tucson

Decent option in Consolação

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and friendly staff!