Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJ

Nice

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Was close of the institute that I was going to , but didn't have much around it . The rooms are ok, the bed is not very comfortable nor the pelows didn't have good sleep, the beeakfast was good .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved Us to Hotel in Poor Part of Town w/o Notice

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We travelled 6 hours by car to arrive at the Pestana hotel around 11pm, with flights leaving at 8am the next day. It turns out they had had some sort of plumbing issue, and they had moved us to another hotel in another part of town. They had our phone numbers, and our email addresses, but did not contact us before this to let us know. They told us the other hotel was 10 minutes away. It was 25 minutes away, and in a bad part of town. We booked the Pestana hotel because it was in a good part of town. Very poorly handled. Hotel not recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything. It is dirty, outdated, run down and the list goes on.
Location: Central location
The hotel is dirty and outdated, the food is of poor quality. The only saving grace at this hotel is its staff. The internet is very bad. The hotel is dirty throughout and the general aspect is very bad. I will never go back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible breakfast / room was old and stuffy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

complete disapointment

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Complete disaster! My husband and me arrived the hotel and nobody helped us to unload the luggage. It was raining, we had to get the luggage cart ourselves and then we had to personally ask the valet parking guy to park our car. The hotel promised to give us a free fruit tray, but it was never delivered. The room was cleaned, but they didn't replace the bath towels, and they simply removed the bed blanket. After we complained about the bad blanked they sent us a very low quality blanket incompatible with the kind of hotel. The double deluxe room was too simple compared the hotel daily rate. When we got the room there was a noisy black box on the table, it was a air purifier, it was very strange and loud. I believe we won't come back to this hotel. It's not compatible with the Pestana name, price, quality and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel
4 out of 5
by Javier M from Mexico

Just good

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel
4 out of 5
by Sergio from Brasilia

Good hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. However, the room heater does not work. Actually, the heater does not work even in common areas such as the lobby and breakfast restaurant. And São Paulo winter is chilly (within the 40s and 50s F).
4 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels