Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality of services is declining.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location is great. The lobby is very nice but I don't go to hotels to enjoy the lobby--i want comfort in the room.
Cons: -Better service at the front desk/have people look at the customer needs and help them. -The maids needs to be retrained and supervised
Location: Good location. There is a nice Mall almost across the street. Faria Lima is only two blocks.
I've been staying at this hotel for more than 10 years (when was called Caesar Park)--the hotel was aging so I changed to another location. A couple of years ago friends told me that it had been renovated and services improved, so in 2014 I gave a try and was impressed--the hotel had been completely renovated; the staff was great. However in the last six months the service has been declining--some of the people at the front desk is not as friendly/not interested in helping guests as they use to (although many are very kind, but they are not effective). The problems I encountered during my most recent four night stay: 1. The first day the maid did not leave hand towels. The second day she left one bath towel and one hand towel. The third day she left just one bath towel--I called them and asked for additional towels and they never showed up. The fourth day, again one bath towel and one hand towel. In addition, the towels are old and needs replacement. 2. There was no electrical outlet next to the desk at the room which I was assigned--when I mentioned to the front desk I was told that this is how this room was configured and I needed to connect my computer/phone to charge in the outlets located next to the bed...is this is a business hotel? 3. I had a guest for breakfast at the restaurant of the hotel and I paid the bill with my credit card. When I went to do the check out, I told the front desk that I had paid for it--I was told to "prove it" and they charge me again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing to complain about :-)

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great place, great room, make sure u dont pay more then 150$ per night in case your booking last min..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Fernanda Leite, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback here in Expedia with so many compliments! :) We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Fernanda Leite Customer Experience Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel and staff. Very modern very clean

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Location: Nothing much to do near by. That is the only downside
Loved the hotel and staff. Very modern and clean. Great air conditioning. The only negative is if you are not a business person and in São Paulo as a tourist then this hotel is not for you as it is in a very business type neighborhood far away from the busy city feeling a tourist is looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Fernanda Leite, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are felling so happy with your impressions! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! Don't worry! Here we have Taxi, Uber and near we have a subway line, and bus station. By the way, we are 5,5 miles from the downtown. We hope to have you back to ensure a flawless stay! Best regards, Fernanda Leite Customer Experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible food and restaurant service.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Location, very clean comfortable rooms
I would stay here again just for location. Standard (for me) two-prong charger for wall should be in every room. I had to call front desk for one. Ordered ice cream to room, came grainy and melted, sent it back. Ordered an omelet from buffet took 20 minutes and came back burned and made horrible. At table I had to ask twice for more hot chocolate as nobody ever asked if you needed anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Excelente Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was OK
Location: Near Shoppings bars and restaurants,
Very good location, good staff, great bar. Clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from São José, Brazil

Nice hotel and very well located

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location and cleaningness
Cons: The welcome desk
Location: Close to many restaurants and shopping malls.
I spend a very good time at the hotel with my wife and daughter. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The welcome desk was a little bit slow at the check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in the center of Vila Olimpia.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It is conveniently localed in the middle of Vila Olimpia and has easy access to restaurants, shopping malls and business facilities. The hotels itself is a pretty good business hotel with spacious rooms and a great breakfast. The staff is very friendly, easy to access and speaks good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to most facilities in the city

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: It was ideally located
Cons: Not anything I could think of
Location: Everything was within reach restaurants, shopping mall and train station
I was received and looked very well. Rooms very clean and big enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, profesional staff

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Staff professionalism and friendliness. Location (relatively close to Congonhas airport and some nice shopping facilities nearby). Excellent breakfast
Cons: I don't particularly like some aspects of the decoration. But this is an entirely personal opinion (the decoration is new).
Location: Good location with a nice shopping centre 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
This is really an excellent hotel. The staff is incredibly professional and friendly. Nice restaurant at very reasonable prices (again, with very professional staff). Nice fitness facilities with a good range of brand new equipment. Breakfast is very impressive too. Can't fault anything. I am very impressed (and I consider myself to be picky with hotels).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Good hotel if you need to stay close to Congonhas

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Accomodations and breakfast
Cons: The reception desk is like ... a joke !!! Really poor level compared with the hotel standing ...
Problem with the Expedia booking : it was not retrieved by Hotel staff so the check-in lasted nearly one hour ... Out of that, good room and excellent breakfast buffet.