Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by MONICA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Poor

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Interior decor, staff attitude / willingness to assist and a facility update would be a start
Location: N/A
Poor. Old fashioned 1970's interior / facilities. I requested a room change due to noisy work being carried out for which the staff said they were full but when I rang to book a room - they had availability. The staff lied on a few occasions to avoid me moving rooms, very dissapointing and I came back to São Paulo 5 days later specifically not this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brazil

Value for money !!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The room size, the bathroom and location of establishment
Cons: Getting a fluent english speaker on reception, maybe decorating the lobby area a bit more.
The hotel was in a great location very close to Faria Lima, and Jardins not so far. First impressions were oh dear this isnt going to be good, but when I got in the lift, upto the room.. wow.... I was sharing with a friend, and the room was a suite with two seperate rooms, so we put a bed in each room, one in the living room, left one in the bedroom.. great bathroom, little kitchen, if you staying long you can easily cook for yourself, everything you need is there.. There is a shop near by with basics aswell, this hotel was a low price on a friday night, I slept really well, value for money full marks.. If your looking for a hotel bar etc.. then there is nothing, but if you want a good room and thats all that matters then this place is great if your traveling on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and Bad

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
The good, location, location, location. Friendly staff. The bad, they are upgrading the rooms, if you get the old room it is horrible. They could not find my reservation.
3 out of 5
by Lena from São Paulo

Pros and cons

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
Last time I stayed at this hotel, the service and comfort were great, although the conditions/maintenance of the room were not so good. This time, I had a renovated room, very comfortable. However, when I called on the same day of my check-in to confirm my reservation and let them know I would arrive after 6pm, the hotel could not find my reservation in their system and I had the risk of not having a room. I called the hotel several times and they didn't seem too keen on finding a solution. Luckily, there were still rooms available when I got there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My fav area

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because the area is perfect for what I need to do. The room furniture needs some improvement. The service was really good. The complimentary wifi is very good, however it can only be accessed by one device per time, which complicates some work. Nonetheless, I plan on staying there again next month.
5 out of 5
by Bart from Jax, FL

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
Nice place. The fridge in the room wouldnt close properly, but everything else worked.
5 out of 5
by Mariane

Hotel moderno e num ótimo local

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Melhor do que o esperado
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Prezada Sra Mariane, agradecemos o envio de sua avaliação. Ficamos felizes em saber que gostou de sua hospedagem em nosso hotel. Esperamos poder revê-la em breve. Atenciosamente. Fernanda Schaper Gerente Geral
3 out of 5
by cecilia

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-fi não funcionava no andar, pia do banheiro entupida, lâmpada do quarto queimada... Achei o atendimento muito bom mas as condições físicas do hotel deixam muito a desejar, precisa de manutenção.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Prezada Sra Cecilia, agradecemos o envio de sua avaliação e comentários. Realmente o nosso hotel é bastante antigo. Atualmente estamos passando por um processo de revitalização e reformas. Infelizmente nem todos os aptos já foram contemplados. Sugerimos que em uma proxima oportunidade a senhora se hospede em um apto de categoria SuperLuxo. Por uma pequena diferença no valor da diária a senhora poderá usufruir de um ambiente muito mias aconchegante e acolhedor, Esperamos poder revê-la em breve. Atenciosamente, Fernanda Schaper Gerente Geral
2 out of 5
by ROQUE

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Quarto deixa a desejar. Não há controle de luz na cabeceira da cama, você tem que levantar no escuro e tatear até achar o interruptor. O ar condicionado é próximo ao chão e do lado da cama, fazendo barulho e vento em suas orelhas. O suporte de sabonete no banheiro é inclinado para frente , você coloca as coisas ali e elas caem durante o banho. Precisava tomar café as 6:30h e só abriram as 6:40, no sábado dia 21/01/2017. Só colocaram bacon e omelete no recipiente próximo das 07h. e suco de laranja naquele dia não havia , perguntei o porquê e a resposta foi que havia um imprevisto. Neste dia o mamão estava uma pedra, deixei o garfo espetado nele para que pudessem perceber a má qualidade da fruta que foi à mesa ( pois alguém cortou aquela pedra e mesmo assim mandou para mesa de frutas). Foi difícil enfiar o garfo naquele mamão. Os recepcionistas da área geral do hotel são atenciosos e educados. Aconselharia algum gerente a ter uma estadia no hotel para para sentir as reais dificuldades. Podem ser falhas pontuais , mas foi o que observei.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Prezados Sr Roque, agradecemos o envio de sua avaliação e comentários. Eles são fundamentais para que possamos aprimorar nossos serviços. Lamentamos que sua experiencia em nosso hotel não tenha sido agradável mas gostaria de aproveitar a oportunidade para informá-lo estamos passando por um processo de revitalização e reformas. Infelizmente nem todos os aptos já foram contemplados. Sugerimos que em uma próxima oportunidade o senhor se hospede em um apto de categoria SuperLuxo. Por uma pequena diferença no valor da diária poderá usufruir de um ambiente muito mais aconchegante e acolhedor. Em relação aos problemas ocorridos no café da manhã, realmente foi um problema pontual. Tivemos faltas na equipe na data que acabou prejudicando a nossa qualidade. Esperamos que em uma próxima oportunidade o senhor possa desfrutar de uma experiencia bem mais positiva em nosso hotel. Atenciosamente, Fernanda Schaper Gerente Geral