Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific stay in SP

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Cons: The rooms were a bit noisy - I could hear doors closing from other rooms and odd noises from the plumbing. Minor issues compared with the positives.
Beautiful hotel in a great location - just off the Paulista. The staff were amazing - very helpful, most spoke English. Rooms were large and very comfortable. There was live music in the lobby area. A bit pricey, but worth the extra cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room

Posted May 7, 2017
I check in and the receptionist offered me a up grade for $190/night for the best room at hotel under the presidencial suite, I payed $165/night on Expedia for a good room, so I agreed, but when I get at room, just want go away, really old room, and when I started my shower precept the bathroom is dark, very low light and the shower do not have water pressure. For the price I payed on that night I could stay at Hotel Unique or Emiliano the 5 starts in São Paulo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor for room
Location: Center location. Used a very reliable uber driver 5511-97375-9395, falecomseverino@gmail.com
Nice breakfast. Clean. Excellent service. Allowed me to check in early which was very nice after a long flight. Used an excellent uber for 4 days of business. driver 5511-97375-9395, falecomseverino@gmail.com. Highly recommend hotel
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice place to stay; good for business; good gym

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's my favorite São Paulo hotel. Great location. Nice, helpful staff. No hassles. Everything works as it should. I never have complaints when I stay there. Very pleasant experience. One minor complaint. I was in 2212 and it was next to the service door near the elevator. Sometimes the service door was noisy when it slammed. Get a room at the end of the hall if available. That's more quiet and a bit larger.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

LUIGI!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing- a man called Luigi at the front desk was such a sweetheart and really made our stay worthwhile. All of the staff were friendly and really wanted you to enjoy the town. The hotel was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location; very clean; and excellent staff!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Street fair on Sundays near by was great - street closed off and lots of artists and vendors!
From check-in to check-out very good experience - was given a late (4pm) check out when requested as flight did not leave until late, thus was able to enjoy more of the city and area adjacent to the hotel (shopping/food). I would stay at this hotel when visiting Sao Paulo again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was downgraded without a refund!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The reason why I gave this hotel such a low rating is that I paid more for a deluxe room with a king bed. They gave me a standard room with a queen bed. After dealing trying to get the right room for 4 hours and getting another substandard room, I gave up and decided to get on with my vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The locations is great, the bed very comfortable but the internet was not free and the place is over expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in the city

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and location. Stone's throw away from Paulista and easy walking distance to the various shopping and restaurant options in Jardins. Staff are very courteous and friendly. The room decor and finishes, while still ok, are beginning to show some wear and tear. There was such an issue with my room which their very professional guest relations manager resolved. Overall great stay & would return.