Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Nice stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Lobby and the amenities that offers
Location: Great location. Paulista Avenue is very close to the hotel.
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived early at 8:30 and Julia, the receptionist let us have an early check in without extra charges. The room is nice! Bathroom is nice as well. They just need to pay a little attention on the cleanliness of the bathroom and the room. There was no remote control in the room. We called the reception. They sent one to us. But it wasn't the right one. They need to pay attention to little details like that. It's a 5 stars hotel isn't it? Breakfast is all right! The chef came to talk to each guest to ask how the breakfast was. It was nice of his part. Also Julia is great! She speaks English well and does whatever she can to accommodate the guests. She also let us have a late check out without any charges. Overall, the hotel is great. Just need to pay more attention on the cleanliness and little details in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, GA

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Staff went above and beyond. Was there to take daughter to show her where she was born when we lived in Brazil 18 years ago. Was looking for mousse de marajua (sp?) and Raphael went out of his way to accommodate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific stay in SP

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Cons: The rooms were a bit noisy - I could hear doors closing from other rooms and odd noises from the plumbing. Minor issues compared with the positives.
Beautiful hotel in a great location - just off the Paulista. The staff were amazing - very helpful, most spoke English. Rooms were large and very comfortable. There was live music in the lobby area. A bit pricey, but worth the extra cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room

Posted May 7, 2017
I check in and the receptionist offered me a up grade for $190/night for the best room at hotel under the presidencial suite, I payed $165/night on Expedia for a good room, so I agreed, but when I get at room, just want go away, really old room, and when I started my shower precept the bathroom is dark, very low light and the shower do not have water pressure. For the price I payed on that night I could stay at Hotel Unique or Emiliano the 5 starts in São Paulo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor for room
Location: Center location. Used a very reliable uber driver 5511-97375-9395, falecomseverino@gmail.com
Nice breakfast. Clean. Excellent service. Allowed me to check in early which was very nice after a long flight. Used an excellent uber for 4 days of business. driver 5511-97375-9395, falecomseverino@gmail.com. Highly recommend hotel
5 out of 5
by Mark

Marriage birthday

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Formidable
5 out of 5
by aydin

Cozy place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Lots of action and crowds. Staff were great !
5 out of 5
by alvaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice place to stay; good for business; good gym

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's my favorite São Paulo hotel. Great location. Nice, helpful staff. No hassles. Everything works as it should. I never have complaints when I stay there. Very pleasant experience. One minor complaint. I was in 2212 and it was next to the service door near the elevator. Sometimes the service door was noisy when it slammed. Get a room at the end of the hall if available. That's more quiet and a bit larger.