Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Business Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the action
Friendly Staff, good selection of breakfast Only a small thing the bed room was a bit small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall average experience. The walls of the rooms are quite thin but most guests are there for business also. This is the same reason why I'll complain that there was only 1 IRON AND IRONING BOARD for the entire building. And it was dirty and beat up. This must change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good hotel with Excellent location!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: This hotel has an excellent location. Metro station is at two blocks as well as Paulista street. This Jardins area has good restaurants and bars.
This Hotel is a pretty small hotel with a great staff that speak English and Spanish. Rooms are a little old but well kept. The people that book this hotel are very polite and you can notice they are well mannered. The hotel price per night are cheap to be in this awesome area. This hotel has an excellent location. Metro station is at two blocks as well as Paulista street. This Jardins area has good restaurants and bars. Few blocks down is the Rua Oscar Freire which is a must walked. I recommend walk the Alameda Joaquim Eugenio de Lima street there are many restaurants, bar and a brewery named "Asterix"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The OK hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
honestly speaking , when i saw the hotel on Expedia , i thought it should be standing out in Paulista area and nothing is around it , well its not and the picture is photoshopped . the only thing that is new in this hotel is the the lobby . We booked a room for two days , we didn't stay in it for more than 3 hours ( not even slept ) , we just left our bags and stayed at our cousin's place ( it was non refundable ) i don't know if the whole hotel is like that , but our room was horrible . Furniture needs to be changed , bed sheets ( a BIG yes ) to be changed and the smell in the corridors .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roght choice

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I liked very much this hotel, is neat, clean, very kind and nice staff, great wifi in all facilities and the breakfast was the best. Of course is very well located three streets from the subway and Paulista Ave which is one of the greatest in SP. I will repeat it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Located in Central Paulista Area

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good service for the price paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

really nice hotel, convenient local & great staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: the location is great, the staff is awesome, the rooms are very nice, clean, and comfortable
Cons: -
Location: the location is excellent, it's in a nice neighborhood, close to all mass transit and plenty of conveniences in house and nearby.
My husband and I have stayed here for two 10 day vacations. The location cannot be beat nor can the staff who work here. The breakfast is excellent with many variations, eggs, meat, fruit, juice, yummy cheese balls that are a local favorite. The staff is very accommodating. The rooms are very nice, very clean, and the housekeepers keep it that way. I can't say enough good things about them. I'm American and they did not make me struggle with any language challenges--they speak English! I wish I could go back and give them all hugs for being so awesome :) Seriously:)
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mad

Nice staff, that's about it

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff were lovely, both the porters and the reception. However, the rooms were outdated - they do look like on the pictures, but a used-up version. The room wasn't clean though, there were quite a few female hairs on the floor. The bathroom also continuously smelt very bad, not a drain smell but I couldn't quite tell what it was. The public areas are very run down. At least the location was pretty good...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well locared

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Given the size of the hotel itself, and the modest charges, probably not much.
Location: two short blocks from Avenida Paulista and the Metro, a few blocks to the Museum of Art and Trianon Park. Nice restaurant on the corner.
This small hotel is a very nice place to stay in São Paulo. It is located in a safe area of town, with easy access to the Metro system, which takes you to most, but not all, places you will likely want to see. The hotel is well-staffed in the lobby, with the services you would expect, including security. My room was always very clean but did not have any kind of view. The AC is modern and makes no noise so it does not interfere with sleep. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a tremendous variety of foods. I easily recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to São Paulo and not wanting to spend a fortune on a hotel room. By the way, I was very pleasantly surprised to find that the in-room wifi worked as well as at home.