Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Good location and great value for money

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, very good value for money, close to city centre and to airport bus station
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

Comfortable Stay in downtown SP

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place but the area is dangerous at night. It is a budget hotel so it's comfortable enough. Staff is nice and speaks some English
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good and affordable hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Located in downtown, in a very "scary" area. But, even though it does not look, the area is considered pretty safe for people to walk during the day and night, because they have many gay bars and clubs around. Hotel facilities pretty similar to Holiday Inn hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
This was my first time visiting Sao Paulo so I really had little experience in location. The hotel is suitably located to the Republica metro/subway (less than a minute walk). So basically once accessing the metro the city is at your fingertips. For breakfast, the layout was amazing and the selections were super awesome. A great deal of freshly squeezed or blended juices. Lovely cakes and assortment of decadent latin sweet dishes. I had guava cheese for every day of my stay. The fruits were great and pineapple was sweet. I can't say enough about the breakfast. Serjo (our waiter/host was super friendly). Opposite the hotel there is a bar that sells awesome food. We ate there two nights in a row. The rooms are small but clean Its pretty much a place to sleep and not really spend much time. You can walk to a variety of shopping areas and get a good downtown feel. For me the hotel met my needs but if I were to visit Sao Paulo I would recommend choosing a hotel on Paulista Avenue. This avenue was a bit more upscale and had that modern downtown feeling. Aurora and Auroche (where San Juan is located) had a great deal of homeless people. They were everywhere. Even though its not the hotel fault ....I just want people to consider this fact. Not once did I feel threatened by them but as a tourist it was sad to see and indeed a novel experience. So the bottomline: the hotel was great and met my needs. Because the metro was close and easy to use I visited lots of places.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Toronto

Good budget hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a sketchy area of São Paulo, but that is true to most of hotels in the downtown area. Very close to subway though! The room and the baths were clean, comfortable and renovated, but simple (nothing fancy). There was some noise from the street and from the adjacent Plaza Republica, so I had to sleep with earplugs... lol. I was on the 4th floor and there was a strong smell of food - so feel free to ask to be on a higher floor. The breakfast was great and staff is friendly. Overall good for the price, I would stay there again probably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Adelaide

Ideal for business travellers and tourists.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and the high standard of the rooms.
Location: Close to transport links. A metro station is only a few metres away. The hotel is also close to a bus stop that can take you to Sâo Paulo's airports.
Excellent, centrally located hotel close to transport links and tourist areas. Rooms in excellent condition and the staff members are extremely helpful. Great value too.
5 out of 5
by hugo from brasil

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel room was very clean and breakfast amazing. Shopping and metro steps away.
3 out of 5
by Marc from California

Great location and everything you want in a budget

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is great if your on a budget. The wifi is strong and breakfast is good. Please know that our stay was on the 2nd floor and it can be noisy especially that it was at World Cup. The staff does not speak English; however in the lobby there is a travel group that can help with English. The metro stop is literally 50yards at most from the entrance and the GRU airport bus is another 10yards. :-)
4 out of 5
by Amine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Budget and Convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
Budget and Convenient are the main reason for staying. Neighbourhood is bad. Room looks clean but got bite at times. Bed is small and lining is thin, internet connection is good. Air conditioner could easily get you cold. Window cannot be closed completely, and noisy at times, particularly in the morning. Breakfast is good.