Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from denmark

Okay hotel for a night

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Appeared new and room nice and clean. Bathroom quite small. Beds really nice.
Cons: Service a bit slow
Location: Did nothing other than sleep at hotel.
Arrived late and left next morning, so used room just to sleep. Breakfast was just okay nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice location

Posted May 7, 2016
Closed restaurant, breakfast served across the street not up to what you would expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Very nice building.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, but I am sick of São Paulo after living there for two years. The city is not very livable, and is horribly maintained.
The city of São Paulo performs very loud maintenance on the roads by the hotel in the middle of the night, even though it is illegal to do this. This was very annoying, and one night I was unable to get sleep. Although this is not necessarily the hotels fault, it would be nice if they had sound proof windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Good location. Lots of restaurants near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WYSIWYG :-)

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: all good
Great staff ... honest and clean rooms. Near a lot of great restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Fernanda Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear WYSIWYG, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the location ideal for your travels. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Staybridge Suites São Paulo Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but too much money for what it is

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Upkeep is lagging most comparable hotels in the region
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2014
Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear about the incidents you encountered during your stay and we appreciate valuable comments like yours as a tool to improve our quality of services. The hotel will be renovated very soon.We hope you come back to try us again. Regards, Staybridge Suites São Paulo team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but. . .

Posted May 2, 2013
This property was located very conveniently to many places in Central Sao Paulo. It has restaurants and a movie theater in the complex. The staff was helpful and the service was good except for housekeeping. Very late service. The rooms were tired and the furniture quite worn. The air conditioning was fine but very noisy. For the price and the brand, the hotel was disappointing. It is time for this brand to literally clean up its act.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA, USA

Good value

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Pros: super helpful staff
Good value, great location and super helpful staff. I would definitely stay at Staybridge for business again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by humberto from USA and Venezuela

fun and business

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: larger rooms
Cons: a little too expensive
Location: great location, many things to do
excellent location with many restaurants, movies, in a quiet part of Sao Paulo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boris from Buenos Aires ARG

Great for business travellers

Posted Sep 28, 2012
neat clean, and with restaurants nearby downtown Sao!