Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near to shopping and good restaurant

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: I can think of nothing: first-rate as is.
Location: Shopping and eating well.
Arrived early and was immediately shown to my room. This was my 10th-12th stay at Tryp Berrini and I have always found the staff very helpful and the rooms and restaurant very good. It is my favorite hotel in Sao Paulo and one I plan to use exclusively from here on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Lina Giosa , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We were very happy to know that we are your favorite hotel in São Paulo! Our staff was very pleased with your praise! We will be looking forward to welcome you back many other times in the future. Yours sincerely, Lina Giosa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service. Very nice breakfast.
Location: Far from Paulista Ave., must take train/metro or taxi. Large shopping centre nearby.
The hotel staff are very helpful in times of needs. A child's bed was added to our double room free of charge. Good cleaning service daily. The breakfast selection is excellent. Room is fairly spacious, good WIFI and comfortable A/C. The location of the hotel is near the train/metro line 9, however the hotel is far from Paulista Avenue and Centro, approx. 30 min by metro. Located in the new business zone, the restaurants nearby mainly cater to the business lunch crowd and closes early for dinner and on weekends. Choice of food are between shopping mall nearby or hotel restaurant. The hotel zone area is safe, even in the evening. We are never worried about our surroundings. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel - check locations

Posted Nov 20, 2015
This is a great business hotel in Sao Paulo. It was centrally located for my group of meetings - though nothing was walking distance. So I used Uber to get me around the city. Check your meeting locations in SP, traffic is tough and if you're centralized in one district there may be better choices. However, if you're near this neighborhood this is a great business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location near businesses

Posted Nov 17, 2015
My second stay in 3 years was very good. I was there fir the Formula 1 weekend. I noticed that restaurant staff was shirt handed Sunday night after the race with only the bar keep on duty. This made for slow service with a big crowd. I was exhausted so it was frustrating. Easily fixed with another member on duty to cover the heavy weekend. Food was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really dirty bathroom

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The room wasn't clean enough. I could see the same dirty spot in the bathroom since the first day until the last even though I asked them to clean better several times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Lina Giosa , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Maria, We would like to apologize for the inconvenient you had during your stay. Allow me to say that this situation does not belong to our quality standards. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to host you again soon in the future. Best Regards, Lina Giosa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but in need of upgrade

Posted May 16, 2015
The room is clean but no tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom is in serious need of an upgrade. Paid for early check-in as if arrived on an overnight flight, had a shower before going into the office however the bath towels were threadbare so I had to use both towels. Nobody bothered to replenish the towels. I've stayed at this hotel numerous times as it is close to the office, but this will be the last time as there are other better hotels in the area as I found out from my colleagues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel for purpose of trip

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious
Cons: WIFI, staff attitude, mangement of breakfast - teh manager should try supervise and be present in the restaurant to see what is going on.
Location: Location is great if your office is nearby, not much to do as it is a business district.
The hotel itself is pleasant, modern and in a good condition. The reception staff are welcoming and friendly but not too helpful if you need something. My biggest issue with the hotel is their wifi. It is extremely poor, if I were rating this hotel based on that I would give it a zero. In this day and age it is unacceptable that they do not have good wifi reception in the rooms as a minimum or in the hotel lobby or restaurant. It is extremely slow and many times not available. Considering I was there for 9 days it had a negative impact on my stay. The other issue I had was the breakfast, on numerous occasions the tables were dirty or not set. In addition what was available was hit and miss, sometimes they had croissants other times the dish was empty, same goes for the bacon, eggs etc. The staff in the restaurant were also not very pleasant, don't ask them for anything because they really don't want you to bother them. Also, the gym has great equipment for a hotel gym, except it doesn't all work. In addition the water dispenser is broken and as far as towels go, sometimes they were available, sometimes the basket was empty. Small things in this hotel are slipping and if they aren't fixed now it will just get worse. For my work, this hotel is very convenient but as there are numerous hotel in the area, I will try a differnt one when i'm back in 3 months time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

very Nice

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: quit
Cons: Bathrooms a little old
Location: its Business area
very good experience, I had good time and I'd recommend that hotel. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Excellent business hotel w/ poor internet

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Internet Connection
The hotel is well located, with big rooms and great bed, definitely a good business stay. And precisely because its so good for business it's a shame Internet doesn't work at all. They DID offer a free internet but it doesn't work at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from Brasilia, Brazil

Nice hotel close to business sector.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
This is the second time I stay at the Tryp Berrini, a very pleasant hotel, located at the Berrini business sector. Room is very spacious and comfortable. The hotel provides guests with a free shuttle van to take you to nearby locations, such as the Morumbi Mall. I recommend this hotel.