Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Bad food, noisy room, old bed. Could be more higienic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel close to restaurants, park, mall...

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Our stay was perfectly adequate and in line with what we would have expected for this class of hotel and very good price. We walked to a local bakery each morning for breakfast (the one up hill on Maranhao... 2 blocks away is simpler but much better than the one closer by in the other direction)... we highly recommend that. Nice little park Buenos Aires is only a couple of blocks away. Easy access to lots of restaurants on foot. Safe area. The cons: like most Brazilian toilets they don't flush well and seats and uncomfortable... they recommend not throwing toilet paper in the bowl. Room service didn't happen on day one by 4:30 pm! A bit of an issue as we needed the used toilet paper removed. English by staff is poor (not an issue for us), and didn't have electric plug converters at hand which you will need if you plan to plug anything (bring or get your own). The gym is... mediocre. One workable treadmill (two smaller ones ok for walking) and some weights. Warm. The restaurant looked fine, but we did not use it. Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable beds, looks nice.Totally adequate. We would use again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel in safe neighborhood.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Safe neighborhood. Beautiful lobby. Lobby staff speaks English very well.
Cons: The next Metro and airport bus stop are at Republica which is a 15-20 min walk (or you need to take a taxi).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel with great pool

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel lasted a week and it was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. It has a very nice pool with room to swim laps and an area for sunbathing. The breakfast had a wide variety of food, enough to suit everyone.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from New York

just ok

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok hotel,i arrived earlier than the check in time and i was charged half day for checking in earlier. after a 9 hour flight i didnt care. but i wish they should have offered for free being i was the first time staying at this hotel in Sao Paulo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Great Hotel, in great location, very bad internet

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location, safety, friendly staff
Cons: Wi Fi
Location: Higienopolis Shopping Center
This hotel is very good, located in one of the best areas of this giant city. It is about 3 blocks from a large and nice Shopping Center (Higienopolis) which lends itself to spend the after work for a nice coffee, and some shopping around, before a good dinner. If you, like me, are on a business trip, you will make use of this Shopping Center for long hours, if you need to work online. THE HOTEL WIFI IS VERY POOR, and so INSECURE that my laptop's firewall would not allow me to connect in any way. Therefore, I did most of my work at the Shopping Center. The hotel itself is very nice, although rather basic for the high price. I got a great discount from Expedia, otherwise this hotel would be way too expensive. The bathroom was rather basic and small. Showers were just fine. This bathroom did not look in tune to the rest of the room and the hotel, and looked cheaply equipped, especially for such an expensive hotel. Another thing to take into account: breakfast is not free !!!! It is charged 36 BRL (1 USD = 3.5 BRL) which is unusual in Brazilian hotels (most will offer you breakfast for free). Mind you, you are not advised about this, so you should check in advance, otherwise you may be hit with a surprise ticket when checking out. It was just ok, it only covers the basics, not many choices. BE CAREFUL: when reserving using Expedia, you need to check that it says "breakfast included", instead of "breakfast available (surcharge)" Wifi should definitely be improved.
3 out of 5
by HT from Israel

it was good hotel for one night.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
the stuff were nice and friendly. the hotel is pretty old but maintain fine. the restroom and the shewer needs to renew. overall was a good stay and calve for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Been here many times...

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: room size, bed
Cons: everything always
Location: just centric for my needs from city to out of the city
Great location, all pretty OK for the cost! No lemon for my tea today! ;-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

It is an "OK"Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Expedia..Internet
Cons: Best customer service
Location: very good..excelent..
Food is OK..Hotel room is clean..Room Service..OK.. room is very small...it appear large in the internet... but is OK for 1 person and a short trip.. Parking people is very good and quick to react and serve.. I thought that telephone fee is very high for an international call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location; reasonable price.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
My only criticisms are that the checkin and check out were too long And breakfast is exactly the same every day with poor quality bread.