Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kfar Yona, Israel

Nice 3-4 stars hotel at good neighehood.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice room. Small bath. Choose only room with split air-contndition. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is very nice. I recommend getting the breakfast buffet, good way to start your day. The staff is very helpful. If you are coming from the US you will need an adapter for the electric. Thankfully they let us borrow one from the front desk. They do need to buy new sheets. They are getting a bit worn out. The entrance where cars come in needs to be more efficient. It is a horseshoe and if someone gets out of their car, all the other cars are stuck and unable to move. Maybe they need a staff person to move them while other people are waiting. (Which I think they had a valet but not sure where they were) We waited for 15 minutes just to leave because someone parked their car in front of the door. Give the keys to someone to park your car!!!! I would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Terrible hotel hygiene. Poor staff attention. Bad mood employees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe location

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Quiet neighborhood. Close to shopping. Nice location. Staffs are amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Location of the hotel is excellent, there are plenty of places to walk to in order to get a coffee in the morning should one want to get out of the hotel. The staff is functional. The hotel itself is quite worn and is in need of a serious refurbishing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Chefe de Serviços, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your comment, we hope you could visit our hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
by Andre L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location,nice room,slow internet OK service

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed, location, breakfast
Cons: Internet, check in policy.
Pretty hotel in a nice location. I arrived about 10:30AM after an international flight. Asked if any rooms were available, and they said "yes" but check in time is 2:00, so if they gave me one of the rooms I would have to pay 50% of a nights stay to get one. HUH?. This is their policy, never heard of that one before and I travel a lot. Manager got me a room within 45 minutes, but you need to be aware of this. Tricky internet policy: Slow internet is free, better internet costs R$40 per day. I have seen this before, so beware of "Free Internet" claims, even at nice hotels like this. Room is not large, but plenty comfortable. Breakfast is good, location is good. Overall: I will try somewhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Bad food, noisy room, old bed. Could be more higienic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel close to restaurants, park, mall...

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Our stay was perfectly adequate and in line with what we would have expected for this class of hotel and very good price. We walked to a local bakery each morning for breakfast (the one up hill on Maranhao... 2 blocks away is simpler but much better than the one closer by in the other direction)... we highly recommend that. Nice little park Buenos Aires is only a couple of blocks away. Easy access to lots of restaurants on foot. Safe area. The cons: like most Brazilian toilets they don't flush well and seats and uncomfortable... they recommend not throwing toilet paper in the bowl. Room service didn't happen on day one by 4:30 pm! A bit of an issue as we needed the used toilet paper removed. English by staff is poor (not an issue for us), and didn't have electric plug converters at hand which you will need if you plan to plug anything (bring or get your own). The gym is... mediocre. One workable treadmill (two smaller ones ok for walking) and some weights. Warm. The restaurant looked fine, but we did not use it. Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable beds, looks nice.Totally adequate. We would use again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel in safe neighborhood.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Safe neighborhood. Beautiful lobby. Lobby staff speaks English very well.
Cons: The next Metro and airport bus stop are at Republica which is a 15-20 min walk (or you need to take a taxi).