Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location is very Good. Plenty of restaurants nearby
Cons: Internet is very bad. Smoking rooms with nasty smells.
Location: Locación is the best about the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Cons: Internet rates
Location: Cafe Octavio
All around good. All around goodAll around goodAll around goodAll around goodAll around good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Rooms a bit outdated. Need more power outlets in the room. I am a bid advocate of free and good quality internet service which was not the case here.
Location: Restaurants and shopping malls nearby. This is an upscale business location
Provides good value for the price. Very nice location at the heart of upscale business neighborhood of Itaim Bibi with nice restaurant options around. Not too far from Congonhas CGH downtown airport even with traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Itaim Bibi area well located

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: location
It must be because of the economic downturn in Brasil. I have been staying at this hotel for 10 to 15 days every three to four months. I like the area in particular a great little supermarket up one block from the hotel. However this time around there was a very bad signal for CNN and other international news TV channels. The hotel also no longer supplies the small face towels in the bathroom and they no longer have a scrub pad for the shower. Also missing this time around were the laundry bags. So like they say it's in the details or small amenities that has made this recent stay in my last stay at the TRYP Iguatemi. I will look for another hotel in the area and try my luck, hope the still supply at least the plastic laundry bags and have good TV signal reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Excellent 12 day stay. Friendly, personable staff who went out of their way to accomendate the guests. Convenient to shopping, cultural events, public transportation and restaurants - all within walking distance. The public subway train was right next door. I plan to stay when I go back to Brazil next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Always my choice!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Great choice. Good price and amenities. Staff is always friendly. Location is excellent, just a few minutes from great restaurants and Iguatemi Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

only negative - breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Everything else was great
Cons: Breakfast choices
Location: Great neighborhood, bars, restaurants, shopping
Only bad thing about hotel experience was breakfast was plain, lame everything else was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Location!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Gym, more machines
Location: Restaurants, shopping
hotel was pretty good. Walking distance from Eataly, Iguatemi Shopping and a few good restaurants. Gym could use a few more machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel close to everything needed in Sao Paulo

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms nice staff wonderful breakfast brunch. There is a small very nice supermarket across the street one block up the ways.
Cons: Lunch menu
Location: location is perfect easy to get to
Have stayed at the TRYP Iguatemi various times. I decided to try the Radisson hotel nearby just to try a new place but ended up checking out of the Radisson the same day I checked in. They have carpeting in the room that was assigned to me and it was on the dirty side. The restroom is way too small and they were undergoing renovations. About the only thing that is better at the Radisson is the lunch brunch. Oh the access to the Radisson is like everything else in Sao Paulo - very complicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Nice neighborhood. Safe. Friendly and clean
Location: There was a mall, shops and restaurants within walking distance. On a number of bus lines.
Staff were accommodating and helpful. I am a "mature" woman traveling alone and hotel was safe, staff friendly. It was a wonderful experience