Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is great, staff great. Only issue is the key card that loses it's data super easy. Every night I had to come to the lobby and ask the team to reset the card so i could get in on my room! :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by augusta, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at TRYP Nações Unidas. We are sorry for the problem with the key. It is very good to know tthat you liked out team. We hope to recieve tou again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No surprises. Which, when traveling is a very good

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Transamerica exposition. Decent little restaurants next door. Better than average breakfast. Staff spoke English.
Cons: There was nothing that rubbed me the wrong way here.
Location: For the purposes of this business trip it was ideally situated. @15 min cab ride (in SP... that's really good) Close Murumbi shopping + restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Augusta, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing TRYP Nações Unidas! We hope to receive you again!
3 out of 5
by Jarbas

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Augusta, Hotel Management
Obrigada por escolher o TRYP Nações Unidas! Esperamos lhe receber em breve!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Estrella from Puerto Rico

Good but not that gooood

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
In general was good . Internet is terrible
3 out of 5
by Nicole from USA

Clean and inexpensive but that is it.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
In expensive hotel in an expensive city. It's in a business area with nothing really around it. The restaurant is not great for an evening meal but it's fine. The rooms are fine but the walls are amazingly thin. Some of the worst I have seen. The internet is terrible and doesn't work at all which was the worst inconvenience on a business trip. The rooms were fine though. TV channels are limited unless you are looking for sports stations.
4 out of 5
by Jefferson from Brasilia

Good rooms and nice lunch buffet

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Short business trip. All ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by stephen from New York

Try somewhere else

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at other Tryp hotels in São Paulo and this one comes up wanting. Nothing egregious, just lots of little things that made the stay unpleasant. First, be aware that if you prefer to sleep without A/C your out of luck. There are no windows that can be opened. You can get a breath of fresh air on the roof by the pool or out in the street. Second, the internet is useless. Event the paid "banda-larga" kept dropping my VPN connection. Third, they have a list of TV channels printed in the room but many of them are assigned incorrectly and of the 5 movie channels, 3 weren't working at all. This was mentioned to the front desk multiple times but was never fixed during my 6 day stay. Lastly, although it is nearby to high traffic areas, the street the hotel on is deserted at night and might make some people nervous. Most cab drivers get there though small streets and back alleys and also isn't confidence inspiring. Better off staying in Itaim or off Paulista unless you really need to be in the area.
4 out of 5
by GRAHAM from Richmond

worth staying at Tryp

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
very good hotle for business stay, good food,very clean rooms and very cost effective