Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mia, fl.

Near Paulista Ave. Restaurants and Shopping.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Near the always exciting, busy Pailista Ave.
5 out of 5
by Ana

Good Value, Excellent location

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent no frills yet refined option. Great value for the money in SP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a very good location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, room, breakfast.
Cons: The laundry service is a bit too slow. Although generally the staff was efficient and friendly, some of the staff were not helpful. Gym facilities.
Location: Central. A metro station nearby. MASP, Itau Cultural, FIESP, and casa das rosas at a walkable distance. 2 big shopping malls. Fantastic bookshop.
My experience with TRYP was very good and I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably-priced hotel in central San-Paulo. The value for money is excellent. The location is in a nice and safe area. Some of the sights and museums are at a walkable distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. I had a good time in the swimming pool with my son
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dewitt, MI

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
While you are a block away from The Paulista road it is a good location to walk to the financial district or to take a taxi to other areas. The rooms are clean and breakfast was good ( eggs, fresh fruit but no cook). yhis is a hotel if you want to stay in a safe area while having the choice to got to some local pubs around the area. Everything else ( shopping, and sight seeing) can be well reached with a taxi. For me it was a great stay and I would choose this hotel again. FYI, try the bakery ( it's huge) going towards Paulista
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel close to Paulista Avenue

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. They helped us book a car, and showed us all the best places to go. The room was modern and recently updated, and very clean.
4 out of 5
by Mateus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anders from London

Great hotel with dreadful wifi

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Tryp was a pleasant surprise, it's actually nicer than what the pictures make it look. The location is great, the breakfast was nice and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The only downsides were that the pool area is kind of depressing and the wifi is utter rubbish. I would stay here again if they sorted out their wifi.
5 out of 5
by shirley from Janesvill

Before cruise

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay before cruise. Hotel is very secure which is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess and Gecimar

good location for Paulista area, old Centro

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Orbitz
As more or less generic hotels go, this one's better than average, ideal for a short business trip or weekend in the city. Only gripe: The high-speed wifi, at an additional cost, is ridiculously slow. (I pointed that out and was not charged, which is nice--still, if you need high-speed connection, it's better to pay for it and get it.)