Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion

Excellent price/benefits

Posted May 20, 2017
This is not a luxury hotel. But it's Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Near of famous São Paulo restaurants. There is a metro station at very few blocks. Good breakfast in a very clean space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Diretor, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Victor, thank you for registering your experience at Hotel Terra Nobre and we are pleased to know that our services have been to your liking. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in the city of São Paulo. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Close to downtown but terrible neighbourhood stree

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nutritious on time,clean place.
Cons: Language barrier at least they should speak little English .
Location: Paulista ave,iberapuera park,museum etc.
Scary to go out after 8 terrible neighbourhood street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Diretor, Hotel Management
Dear Rajan, Thank you for registering your experience at Hotel Terra Nobr. We have English speaking receptionists in our hotel. Regarding the location we are located in the center of São Paulo, as every great metropolis has its negative points in the Night.We hope to see you again during your next stay in the city of São Paulo. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Simon from Exeter UK

Nice Hotel but location not the best

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff are friendly and willing to help. Some speak very good English and others none at all, however I don't expect everyone to speak English! The staff even park your car away for you in the free secure garage and also take your bags for you up to the room. The room was very spacious for a Trio room and had good WiFi. The room was clean and tidy and had effective air con. The bathroom was fantastic and a very good size. We were all impressed with that. The location is not great however and there was a lot of begging taking place in the street. We were approached three times and we felt a little uncomfortable. There was also very loud music down the road but thankfully that stopped at 10. The breakfast was once again very nice and enjoyable and the staff fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Mr. Simon, thank you for registering your experience at Hotel Terra Nobre and we are pleased to know that our services have been to your liking. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in the city of São Paulo. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Sally

If you don't need Internet, then a good hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine EXCEPT basically no wifi at all. They had wifi for each floor and none of them worked. Since I plan the next days and weeks through wifi, it was very frustrating and even though everything else was fine, breakfast great, and the staff was very nice, I would not stay there again as I could not look up anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Prezado (a) Senhor (a) Sally, agradecemos por registrar sua experiência no Hotel Terra Nobre. Referente ao sinal da Wi-fi o problema era externo com a operadora que nos fornece o sinal do wi-fi.Esperamos revê-lo em sua próxima estadia na cidade de São Paulo. Atenciosamente Diretoria
5 out of 5
by Charles

The best option as always!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel whenever we go to Brazil, and we always have a good time. The building is a bit old, but the rooms are really big and comfortable, and some of those rooms are being remodeled, and the staff are super friendly and always welling to help you out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Mr. Charles, thank you for registering your experience at Hotel Terra Nobre and we are pleased to know that our services have been to your liking. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in the city of São Paulo. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

Comfortable place in the center. Very slow Wifi

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel located in an OK area in the center (Rebublica). The food was average but the staff spoke English and was very friendly. The WiFi was Very slow. Free parking is available. Overall OK for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BHARGAV from Washington DC

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Its kinda close to metro station which is good and staff is very friendly and helpful. They will guide you and help you plan your day without hesitation. On rainy days they offer to borrow umbrella which was really needed in my case. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Texas, Houston

Friendly, Nice, simple and comfortable.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We've been using Terra nobre hotel for over one year, and every other week that my partner and I stay there, we feel like as if we were on our own house in Brazil. The staff there is so nice and friendly that makes you feel really comfortable and have a pleasurable stay.
4 out of 5
by joel

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
simple hotel, clean and the staff are very helpful !