Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Staff, Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel layout, clean rooms, extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Located in a very nice safe and neighborhood in São Paulo. Plenty of good restaurants for lunch or even dinner within walking distance.
I was warmly welcomed by the check-in staff and every other staff person upon my arrival. Rafael went out of his way to accommodate all requests and was very helpful. Fausto, the Concierge spent significant time helping choose the best restaurants and tours. The facility is beautiful. It's my second time staying at the Tivoli Mofarrej for business mixed with pleasure. The experience has been great both times. Highly recommend to anyone visiting São Paulo for the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, california

Simply the best

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Clean accommodation, great food, secure, beautiful environment,friendly staff. What more can you ask for ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Five Star Treatment, Four Star Price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great, friendly staff, location, beautiful space.
Cons: The breakfast buffet: A great spread of food but the taste wasn't great. Maybe attempt quality over quantity.
Location: Walking distance (safe) to Paulista Avenue; bars, restaurants, shopping, banks, mass transit
Second time we stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful. We would highly recommend this hotel in Sao Paulo. We had a little issue with our room AC but didn't report it until we left so we can't really say this was a con. We witnessed amazing hospitality and reactivity by who seemed to be management when two customers were discussing an issue in their rooms. The management intervened immediately and asked for their room number. Great reactivity! PROS: location, beautiful hotel, great bar, clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff CONS: breakfast buffet could have been better -- good spread, lacking food quality/taste, paid Wi-Fi (these days?!)
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from Chicago

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Renaud Pfeifer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing Tivoli São Paulo – Mofarrej. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you are traveling to São Paulo again soon we are looking forward to having you as a guest. Best regards, Miguel Garcia General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo – Mofarrej
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Clean and nice hotel in a great location! Rooms are fine, restaurant is excellent and the service met expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Tivoli Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you first of all for having chosen Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej for your stay and for taking your time to write about your experience. We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service and comfort; it is always a great acknowledgment when our guests recognize this fact. We hope to see you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Tivoli São Paulo-Mofarrej
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Because I book on Expedia they gave me no view roo

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I had to pay for use the gym and the wifi, I think a 5 star hotel shouldn't have carpet on the badroom, make the room smell bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Tivoli São Paulo – Mofarrej and for letting us know your impressions concerning your stay. Attentive service is only achieved by listening to guests’ opinions and suggestions. Hotel Tivoli São Paulo – Mofarrej has a gym in its facilities, which business and staff is outsourced. We offer special rates for hotel guests. The first visit is free, and the following costs approximately 4 USD for 24 hour use. Concerning our internet service, Tivoli Hotels & Resorts is a member of The Global Hotel Alliance Group – a worldwide independent partnership alliance of 30 member brands, unifying more than 500 hotels spread through 70 countries offering their clients a customer loyalty program. This program awards guest’s loyalty giving access to fantastic local experiences, a special selection of benefits and custom tailored services. One of such privileges is the free internet access. All clients can join the program by accessing their website gha.com, or request the registration form at the hotel front desk during their stay. Hotel Tivoli São Paulo – Mofarrej is very proud to announce you that our lovely hotel is undergoing a redecoration thus guaranteeing well maintained facilities and comfortable décor. On your next visit to São Paulo don’t hesitate to choose our company. We have newly redecorated bedrooms and many more surprising experiences for you to try. Sincerely, Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Luxury in Sao Paulo

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and room quality.
Cons: The pool was closed and the tile color was an odd brownish red color, not very attractive looking.
Location: Several malls in walking distance, as well as a great park just a few steps away.
Very pleased with my stay at the Tivoli. The location is great, close to shopping, a lovely park, and many restaurants. I felt safe walking around at night. Take Uber for longer trips, very reasonably priced and you can enter in your destination address as the driver likely won't speak much English. All of the staff I encountered were friendly and efficient, with excellent English. We were upgraded to a corner suite room which as amazing. Large and very nicely furnished. I loved the huge shower with rain water shower head. Enroll in their "Discovery" frequent stay program to avoid the WiFi fee (WiFi worked fast too).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej team let me thank you for choosing us. It was a great honor to serve you and hope that the quality of our hospitality services lived up to our reputation. Our location is indeed second to none in the Jardins’ neighborhood. São Paulo’s best restaurants rival the scene in any global culinary capital. And we’re in the heart of the foodie pilgrimage circuit. It was so rewarding reading your comments about our staff. They are truly amazing in exceeding themselves in order to deliver the best of their expertise and efficiency, always with a warming smile. Thank you for noticing the effort and time we placed in providing five star rooms and a structure that blends the old architecture with new and contemporary design. We truly regret you didn’t find our pool opened because of New Year’s Eve Party. We reopened yesterday, the 5th of January. We held this party for four years now and it’s becoming the most glamourous spot in the region. We hope to welcome you soon at our hotel again. Best Regards, Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
4 out of 5
by Claude from Miami

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay at your hotel and we plan to reserve again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Renaud Pfeifer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej and for taking your time to answer to our survey. Telling us about your experience with us and where we can improve and dedicate more care to our customers is vital to our industry. We look forward to having you with us again too. Best regards, Renaud Pfeifer General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
5 out of 5
by Valentina

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service. Wifi not included in rate however, poor detail