Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel, a little older, very helpful staff, conveniently located for my business appointments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great accommodation

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Great towels, equivalent to luxury hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great choice

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check-in and entrance to the room I was greates by two cockroaches running towards me. The receptionist checked me into another room and apologised profusely. Showing the other staff members at reception the pictures I had taken, they were however more laughing than anything else.... breakfast was poor in comparison to other locations of the hotel group and wifi was super slow... No further comment was made on check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, close to famous Paulista Bvd

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Large room, great staff
Cons: Bit more variety for breakfast menu
Location: Other larger, more expensive hotels that tend to be the venue for conferences. This provided me with a nice hotel at a much lower price.
I had a positive experience, with staff quick to assist with each request.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Portland, Oregon

Sao Paulo stopover

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
I did a stopover in Sao Paulo for a couple nights at the Transamerica Plaza. The Hotel was a decent value. The room was large comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was good and had a lot of choices. There were only a couple of negatives. The wifi is absolutely horrible. I would up using mobile data on my iPhone because the wifi was so slow. Also, on my first day, a couple hours after I had checked in, some new hotel guests walked into my room because reception had assigned them to my already occupied room. Fortunately I was just sitting at the desk working on my computer at the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot for a little.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel but it definitely needs to be better maintained. I was on the 7th floor. I forget if it was an even number or odd number but definitely stay away from the side with the restaurant that has loud music. They usually stop around 1:30 or so but it is pretty loud for those sensitive to noise. You can't escape the street traffic from the 7th floor. Breakfast was nice. You can't beat what you get for 65 bucks including tax. With the current brazilian currency exchange rate.. your money goes extremely far. Hotel staff at front desk extremely helpful...
5 out of 5
by SCOTT from Chicago

Worth a stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at a nice hotel in Paulista. Wifi worked well, and breakfast was really good. Good price in the best neighborhood in São Paulo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel near Paulista

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel near Paulista. When I checked in, my room safe didn't work well. Hotel maintainable fixed that rather fast. Breakfast selection is minimal.
1 out of 5
by Mila from Miami FL.

Not worth it.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
A business trip and this hotel is over rated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Dirty, bad smell, noisy, old.

Posted May 15, 2015
The title speaks.Terrible experience with an old hotel. Dirty blankets when I arrived. Very bad room smell. Very noisy place. Only few of the staff was just OK. I have no rights for complain since you get what you paid for.