Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii, United States of America

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice hotel for both business and leisure travelers. The rooms are very spacious and have work desks with fast WiFi. Staff is friendly and breakfast is more than adequate. The neighborhood is also nice, with many nearby restaurants. Hotel is also close to a metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Ideal location in Central Sao Paulo

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Close to Paraiso metro station
Paraiso metro station is very close. It's just 1 or 2 station(s) dependi 30ng to Avenida Paulista. Only 20/25 minutes to Congonhas Airport by taxi (and only about 30 reais - Oct. 2016 rate). Breakfast is quite satisfactory and served until 10am. It's close to the Syrian Orthodox Church which is well worth a visit if you happen to walk past on a Sunday around 11am. There are several types of rooms available. I think it's worth the extra money to choose the superior large room type (kitchennette, sofa, lounge table and it IS really large) which is the one I had on my first stay at this Tulip Inn. For my second recent stay this October 2016, I came up with a much smaller room with no sofa.... etc but being just myself it was quite satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful service.
Location: It's close to Av. Paulista and it is also close to the subway. The area near the hotel doesn't have a lot of attractions.
This hotel is a solid, practical option near the Avenida Paulista and metro. Service was excellent and everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best room of the trip...

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Large room, with area to sleep, and area to work.
Location: Easy walkable distance to most amenities, including subway station.
That was the last hotel we stayed in during our South American trip. Went to Peru (Lima, Arequipa, Chivay, Cusco) and Brasil (Sao Paulo). This hotel was the largest, and most comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Good Hotel near Av. Paulista and Av. 23 de maio

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location near the subway and important avenues.
Cons: The only con was that there was humidity on the ceiling outside the bathroom door and paint was cracked.
The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a pretty fast check in and check out and was helped conveniently when needed, also room service was pretty fast. Breakfast was precise with fruits, jam and eggs, cereals and different kinds of breads and local pastry. My room was comfortable and had a separated area with a desk and a sofa. The hole experience was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Good neighborhood, Ave. Paulista nearby

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of hotel, location, metro nearby
Cons: When I asked to call a cab in the am, it took awhile, even though I had asked them previously.
Location: Location near Ave. Paulista good. There are restaurants on the nearby street, but nothing you would want to go to.
I liked the fact that the metro was a blockaway. Impeccable hotel. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scl, chile

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Is a little hotel . Clean with Good services, godo wifi, near subway station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moonspell

Nice clean hoteal near metro station

Posted Feb 5, 2014
nice experience everithing excellent no complains at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Tulip

Posted May 6, 2011
Very nice place in a "real" neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent value hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2009
We only had one night in Sao Paulo, and chose this hotel on the internet. The quality of the room was outstanding. It was a great place to stay.