Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Washington DC

Perfect addition to your Brazilian vacation!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place!! We stayed here mostly by accident as we waited too long to book on Ilhabela and planned instead to stay in the nearby town and go to the island for a day trip. We arrived here a little too late in the day and realized it was in Toque Toque, a bit too far to trace to Ilhabela at that time. That said, it didn't matter at all. We were immediately convinced to forget our plans and take as range of all this hotel had to offer - incredible room with big porch and hammock, very close to beautiful beach with a great dose of Brazilian culture without being overcrowded, etc. The hotel staff was amazing, spoke English, and helped us with everything we needed. One guy even helped us get out Manuel car up the incredibly steep driveway because I was too terrified to do so. Cable TV has a lot of English channels. The wi-fi in our room didn't work but I assumed it was because we were in the farthest away room from the main lodge, but we weren't here to get online (and it worked in main lodge). Also.. Amazing breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely peaceful Pousada, amazing view from balcony

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Room and view from balcony. Hot tub and hammock on deck. Delicious breakfast- so many cakes to choose from.
Cons: Could do with having cushions on chairs in dining room and on chairs in balcony.
Location: Beautiful coastline. About 20 mins walk to Toque Toque Grande where hotel has their own garden and loungers on beach. Nearby beaches good too.
Spent a relaxing four nights here before a family wedding on a neighbouring beach. Very peaceful and ideal for couples looking for a romantic get away! The only downside is that you have to get in your car to go anywhere although we did walk to the two nearest beaches. The entrance to the hotel is on a tricky bend but staff are helpful in getting out onto the road. Really loved our room, definitely worth getting one with a view and hot tub on balcony. Very private and not overlooked. Fabulous views.
4 out of 5
by Morgan

Looks like Hawaii

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel overlooking the ocean. Need to drive to beach, other restaurants, and town. Perfect for one or two nights away from everything. Hotel restaurant food is good, but service was slow. I would return.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Weston Florida

Best for a couples vacation

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This trip was for work. This hotel is best for a couples weekend
4 out of 5
by Adrielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from São Paulo

Stunning views, great place to relax!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Simply amazing views and a great hotel. Stayed in the Presidential suite which is huge and has a great balcony with stunning views. Easy access to several nearby beaches with free chairs and umbrellas available at the closest one. Employees are all very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Edson e Renata, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guests feedback are very importante. Thank you also for all compliments. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by paulius from flanders

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is great hotel in the Toque Toque Grande beach. Great get away with beautiful views. My GPS sent us to wrong address- it is not in Sao Sebastiao, but in Toque Toque Grande, which is about 15 km south from Sao Sebastiao on the BR-101 route. The hotel has a sign on the BR-101 route.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Curuco from USA

Read Carefully!!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
The Negative: Bed Bugs!!!!! Horrible Room Smell!!!!!! And old food for breakfast. The room had a very strong odor of dirty clothes, the pillows couldn't even be used due to the strong odor that came from them. The bed was covered with bed bugs and the cover had stains of dirt. We informed the hotel night watch person and he pretended that nothing was going on and that everything would be fixed in the morning. We waited for the morning person to come by and we expressed our concerns, they still did not removed the pillows nor the cover, they only changed the thin blankets. My wife and I had to leave the hotel after the second day unfortunatley due to the lack of cleaning-less. The Positive: The hotel is located in a nice area close to a private beach. The gardens and exterior of the hotel are well maintained.