Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ricardo

Not 5 star

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I just thing this hotel need a big renovation it is not a 4 star or 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Good option for rest and take a walk around the beach
3 out of 5
by Genevieve from Oakland

Nice Stay in Guaruja

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for work and spent about 12 hours a day in their conference hall. That being said, I thought the hotel was very nice, the staff was friendly, and it was a very interesting place. The room was fine, although i would have liked a bit more light (in the bathroom and bedroom). Also, the patio door did not close completely, which would have been nice to help with noise and other things. Otherwise, the quality of the sheets, towels, etc were what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good hotel and nice grounds. Beach service was horrible, no one to bring chairs and umbrellas. Had to ask multiple times. Overall a good experience but certainly not a top hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Casa Grande Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank ou for choosing our hotel as option to stay. Thank you also for sharing your observation and for the positive score. We appologize for all the inconvenients that you had at the beach bar. We assure you that the responsible for this area might take care of all your observations and improve our staff skills to provide a better and qualified services standards that match to our five stars hotel. Notice that your opinion is really important to us. Certain to keep on counting on your trust we hope to see you soon. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by John from London

Shabby hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel corridor to our room (number 123) had several puddles where rain had seeped through the ceiling. Hotel forbid you to take any drinks or groceries to your room even if they are just souvenirs, I was stopped by security because I had three large packets of coffee! The barman would not give us two glasses of ice saying we had to ask room service, they then tried to charge us 5.50 for the service! Hotel does not provide bottled drinking water. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Casa Grande Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as option of staying in Guarujá. We have received your survey and appreciate you for sharing it. We are really sorry for all the inconvenients and for not exceeding your expectations on us. Referring to your observations, we inform you that our hotel is constantly under preventive maintance, for this reason, we assure you that all the necessary improvements over our structure are already been done. Nevertheless, we would like to inform you that we have strong policies to avoid our guests from being food poisoned by any kind of food. For this reason, since we have nutricionist professionals whom take samples of any kind of food served in our place, we reserve ourselves to not allow other places food inside our facilities. Every service from our Room Services department has a charging once requested. In this case, we have noticed that you were not happy about this, so we offered this service free of charges However, we understand your concern and thank you again for sharing it with us. Remember that your opinion is truly important to us because through it we are able to improve and qualify our services standards. We hopee to see you again soon, Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Aonghus from Cork

Holiday

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Casa Grande Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Aonghus, We would like to thank you for choosin our hotel as an option of staying in Guarujá. We have received your survey and we thank you for sharing it. We are really glad for noticing that your are satisfied with your staying and have scored us with positively. We must share this evaluation with our staff to keep them stimulated to continue the great work. Note that your opinion is really important to us, so through that we are able to always improve and better qualify our services standards. We hope to see you really soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Highly recommend. Outstanding service Excellent food. Very courteous and helpful staff Beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in this area of Brazil.