Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Outdated and in a dangerous part of town

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I needs a total upgrade and friendly staff. Remember that you are in services industry and should bear that in mind when hiring staff.
Location: Very dangerous part of town, so avoid it.
I was booked to stay for 5 night at this hotel, but after arriving at the hotel I realised that I really didn't want to stay there. The hotel is in old downtown in the port area. It is deserted on weekends bar for the many prostitutes that prowl the area. I didn't risk going out and decided to use the hotel restaurant. I ordered a rare steak that came eventually cooked to one inch of charcoal. I sent it back and what the kitchen sent out again was like leather no tender meat. The restaurant was empty and I soon understood the reason. The restaurant staff are rude and act as if doing you a favour. Please avoid this hotel to avoid disappointment. Luckily I was able to check out the following day and booked myself into another hotel in a much nicer area.
2 out of 5
by Wagner from Itu, SP

Too Bad

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was under reform the neighborhood is too dangerous and the bathroom wasn't clear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel staff was excellent. The hotel was ok by international standards. It was just OK by US standards. Neighborhood was alright, but far from tourism spots.
5 out of 5
by Maria José

Hotel Aconchegante

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Gostei muito,pois é bem localizado.
4 out of 5
by glaucia helena

Bom custo x benefício

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Minha estadia foi boa, fiquei no quarto 405, muito confortável, os atendentes são muito agradáveis, café e restaurante excelentes, quando chegamos, o controle do ar condicionado não estava funcionando, mas o funcionário foi pronto para solucionar o problema, no quarto não tinha secador de cabelo, tive que pedir duas vezes para a recepção, no quarto batia um cheiro muito forte de cigarro e isso que me desagradou um pouco. Essa foi minha estadia de apenas uma diária. Mas recomendo e voltaria nesse hotel.
3 out of 5
by Daniela

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Quarto limpo, mas poderiam avisar que a hidro não estava funcionando.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cleide

Hotel próximo do porto pra quem vai fazer cruzeiro

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Foi td bem, o atendimento é excelente, do recepcionista e tb da garçonete do restaurante, a comida é muito boa, café da manhã bom, mas poderia ter suco natural, não gosto de sucos artificiais, de caixinha, no quarto acho que deveria ter mais tomadas, só tinha uma, pra carregar celular de 4 pessoas e ainda usar o secador, no banheiro tb não tinha tomada e estava com vazamento da pia que corria no piso. Mas como foi só um pernoite pra pegarmos o navio no dia seguinte, estava bom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

banheiro grande e muito confortável

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com preço ótimo pela sua qualidade! Tudo perfeito, ótimo restaurante, muito confortável.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito adequado

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Poderia ter 2 cadeiras Pedimos comida no quarto e só havia uma