Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
nice place to disconnect and that kind of things people says when had a good tme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
nice experience in a nice island with nice people
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from London

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean hotel close to the centre of Mindelo and a short walk to the ferry for Santo Antao. The staff were very friendly and helpful too.
4 out of 5
by Shaun

good

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Great value for the price. Stayed four days.
2 out of 5
by SHAUN from Australia

Don PACO Mindelo

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, however computer system down all day and unable to check in until afternoon.
5 out of 5
by Pete from Miami

Great hotel on the marina

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location and in good condition. Breakfast was ok. Service always great in the morning, slow in the afternoon. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tommy from Luanda

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Cons: The operation of the lift
Location: Good restaurants around.
I had a bad experience with the lift. It was not running properly most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W and A from Arizona

Great location

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The hotel is very nice. The location could not be better. Mindelo is a beautiful, friendly town.
Location: Mindelo is a great place to stay while also visiting nearby islands.
This hotel is in a perfect location if you don't have transportation. We walked everywhere in town for dinner, supermarket, the ferry, laundomat, fish market, etc. The hotel was not able to do our laundry (I think there was a problem with their washer), so when we were out walking around the town, we found a laundromat. The man working there was so nice. Two hours later, we had clean clothes for about $5.00. The included breakfast was fine for us because we don't normally eat a large, hot meal in the morning. We had booked a suite, so our room could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathy from medford, ma

great hotel for anyone or any group

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: The very clean floors, the brunch and the very friendly and professional staff
Cons: All the bathrooms need vents and more wall hooks. All the rooms need more hooks. TV reception was continually sporadic.
Location: The whole family felt that it was the best located hotel in all of Mindelo in terms of views, walks, basic needs and tourist needs.
Hotel is in a great location being just around the corner from the harbor and a very short walk to the marina and pool area. And just across the street from the hotel is a post office and a bank. This is an urban hotel that makes maximum use of space. The daily brunch was more than sufficient to provide for every palate and the service was always friendly and yet very professional.