Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
nice place to disconnect and that kind of things people says when had a good tme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
nice experience in a nice island with nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Great value for the price. Stayed four days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tommy from Luanda

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Cons: The operation of the lift
Location: Good restaurants around.
I had a bad experience with the lift. It was not running properly most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W and A from Arizona

Great location

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The hotel is very nice. The location could not be better. Mindelo is a beautiful, friendly town.
Location: Mindelo is a great place to stay while also visiting nearby islands.
This hotel is in a perfect location if you don't have transportation. We walked everywhere in town for dinner, supermarket, the ferry, laundomat, fish market, etc. The hotel was not able to do our laundry (I think there was a problem with their washer), so when we were out walking around the town, we found a laundromat. The man working there was so nice. Two hours later, we had clean clothes for about $5.00. The included breakfast was fine for us because we don't normally eat a large, hot meal in the morning. We had booked a suite, so our room could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cathy from medford, ma

great hotel for anyone or any group

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: The very clean floors, the brunch and the very friendly and professional staff
Cons: All the bathrooms need vents and more wall hooks. All the rooms need more hooks. TV reception was continually sporadic.
Location: The whole family felt that it was the best located hotel in all of Mindelo in terms of views, walks, basic needs and tourist needs.
Hotel is in a great location being just around the corner from the harbor and a very short walk to the marina and pool area. And just across the street from the hotel is a post office and a bank. This is an urban hotel that makes maximum use of space. The daily brunch was more than sufficient to provide for every palate and the service was always friendly and yet very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel accueillant,proche du centre et de la plage

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: son emplacement, son confort moderne, sa propreté
Cons: la variété des menus le soir
Location: Le tour de la ville est rapide : les marchés aux poissons et aux légumes sont pittoresques, la place centrale avec ses petites "échoppes" colorées aus
Personnel accueillant et disponible ; chambre spacieuse, confortable mais la salle de douche est petite ; petits déjeuners et repas copieux. Aluguers disponibles devant l'hôtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juergen from BARCELONA

Zentrale Lage an der Marina

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit, Rezeption
Location: Zentrale Lage mit kurzen Wegen. Achtung.
Nettes ruhiges Hotel das der aktuellen Landentwicklung entspricht. Sauber und sicher. Das Personal ist sehr bemüht.