Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

convenient hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling through, so good stopping point, easy to park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the reception was very friendly. Nevertheless, some probles such as internet access. All paid service including for the internet. Even paid, the internet service need to be improved a lot. Good environment. Near the train station and city centre. many shops and restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chalon sur Saone

Not recommended

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Stayed here because of past good experience in Grenoble. Disappointing. Dingy reception, smelly hallways, strange room, uncomfortable bed. No wifi in the room at all!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales UK

Central hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Arrived just before the reception closed due to delays on autoroute from Paris. Reception was overwhelmed by a coah party from Asia. However Receptionist was courteous and as attentive as she could be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaket

Some Hassles

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on HotelClub
We arrived on a Sunday when the Reception desk is not manned. They have a notice with phone numbers to ring & there is a safe which they give you the code to when you ring, which has a packet with your keys in it. We were there about 1.30pm & because the cleaners were still doing the rooms we couldn't get in till the check-in time of 3pm. There was nowhere safe to leave our bags so we had to sit around the small lobby till then. Once in the room, things were fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

a modern hotel, but...

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: location re station. bike parking on 1st level.
Cons: install proper ventilation and upgrade the wifi
Location: railway station is very close. there is an ok discount supermarket 3 mins away, otherwise you will need to walk 15 mins to city centre
great location opposite train station on a modern square. shopping options - ie food are limited in immediate area. real problem is limited capabilities in wifi and especially no air conditioning. the room are very stuffy and leaving the large window opened created smoke from neighbouring room wafting in on the second stay and noisy conversations from along the wing on the first stay. the sleeping experience was just very poor and you cant wait to get up and leave.
3 out of 5
by John from Ottawa

Just OK

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Numerous small things were not right with this hotel. In our room the shower head had to be hand-held since the bracket was broken. Door closer was not right. Needs to be upgraded and things fixed.
1 out of 5
by Lorna from UK and France

Terrible service, unprofessional and unclean.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Awful hotel. The receptionists were so rude and unhelpful. Our room was dirty and appliances broken, grime and scum on the tiles in shower room, half the lights didn't work, no WiFi in room only Ethernet that you have to pay to use, mould/mildew on ceiling, HUGE cobwebs on walls and ceiling, dust on skirting board and surfaces, cooker hob and kitchen sink were filthy too. There was a towel on the floor by the toilet. We booked double and got given twin. We complained to the rude receptionist, who did not apologise at all, they checked room and shrugged us off as they gave new room key. This new room smelt of smoke, again more dust, mildew and cobwebs, kitchen was just a s grimy. The shower had no hook on it as it had snapped off. Then in the early morning builders started using SDS power drills which woke us up. To summarise, they need a visit from Alex Polizzi to sort out cleanliness, customer service training and professionalism. Very Very disappointed by this 'Break'. As you can see i am not at all happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Stop over on road trip

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Room size plus mini kitchen was a bonus
Cons: Key system to car park was a bit hit and miss to get working
Location: Great place to eat just round the corner called 'The Bureau'
Booked this hotel for 6 adults as a road trip stop over, once we found the hotel (out of date sat nav didn't locate well) the reception staff were brilliant, rooms were excellent value for money..
5 out of 5
by Donald from Ontario

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, well kept safe environment