Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Phil75 from UK

Almost 5 stars this time

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and the hotel has lookled a little "tired". We had a a refurbished room and it was small but good. Sound proofing from the nearby TGV railway line is excellent so we were surprised that we could here a loud TV until 1am. Main disappointment was the sun loungers around the small pool - only 4 and 2 were broken. More loungers are promised for 2014. We will stay there again - excellent breakfast for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from England, UK

Good hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Handy for Macon
Very comfortable, friendly staff. Pool lovely. Breakfast excellent with good choice of food,drinks etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for breaking a journey for one night.

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Location: The hotel was on an industrial estate, but the sat nav found it easily and it had an ample car park.
The Receptionist could not have been more helpful or cheerful. The bedroom was clean, basic and had a shower/toilet washbasin. It was a no smoking hotel, but the corridors still smelt badly of nicotine and the bedroom smelt as though unsuccesful attempts had been made to iradicate the odour. The food in the restaurant was very nice although it was a serve yourself restaurant which was a bit confusing, especially as the menu had two prices depending on how many courses you had. There were no tea/cofffee making facilities in the room (it did not advertise them,so this was no surprise) but no vending machine in the reception either. Our helpful host made us some coffee on request. The TV only worked on a few channels - the others kept freezing.
4 out of 5
by English couple

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here - and value for money is good:secure parking, swimming pool and good breakfast. Bedrooms are a little tired. While we booked a room with air con, the initial room offered did not have that facility - but the receptionist quickly offered us a room with air con. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by H Fletcher

good to have swimming pool

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
tidy for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty Hill, TX

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Can beat the price!
Cons: No ice machine.
Location: Very close to downtown.
Close to downtown Macon. Unfortunately many stores and restaurants are closed on Mondays in France. Still found a very good restaurant for lunch which was offering the famous Lyon cuisine.
4 out of 5
by zwierski from wingles

Rapport qualite / prix excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
Lits confortables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wilma

goed hotel voor doorreis

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Het zwembad was heerlijk afkoelen
Location: weinig opgelet op nabije activiteiten goed te bereiken van af snelweg en je bent ook zo weer op de snelweg
Goede ontvangst men sprak goed engels omdat mijn frans erg slecht is