Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel close to motorway.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: comfort
Cons: The cleaning whoever does housekeeping here needs to look a bit closer at the dust. bathroom spotless bed very clean and well made but dust yuk.
Good hotel close to motorway staff very helpful. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel, far from everything

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The bathroom was filthy. The room was gloomy. There were no hand towels or face cloths, only two bath towels. After the first night, our bed was made but the garbage wasn't taken out and we didn't get fresh towels, even though we had left the used ones on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good restaurant

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Overall appearance
Location: You need a car to go to Town
The Air conditioning in the room was not working properly so the room was quite hot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Overnight Stop

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient basic accommodation with free WiFi
Cons: More pillows
Location: Convenient for Dieppe ferry port
It's a Campanile with everything you expect and nothing you don't
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isa from london

Practical, close to motorway

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms look a bit tired
Location: Close to Macon ....restaurant nearby...auchan hypermarket nearby
Hotel practical as it's close to toll road, we stayed one night only on our way to Toulon, despite it's proximity to the toll road , it is fairly quiet. We had a triple room 1 double bed with a pull away bed which was a bit tight...the rooms are clean ...with tea making facilities. We managed to park our car just outside our front door which was very handy...the car park is spacious and secure...the hotel is located close to a very pretty village...and close to Macon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from UK

OK for the money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed twice, one night on our way to and then another coming back from the Riviera. Rooms were acceptable and clean; there were a couple of minor issues that didn't really bother us, such as the TV not working in one room and the hot/cold indicators missing from all taps in another. The surroundings were nice for a motel, particularly on one side of the building, with a grassy field with some trees and lots of wild flowers. Of all the motels in the area this looked to be the nicest, particularly for families who don't really want to be surrounded by lorry drivers (no offence- my grandfather is a lorry driver). Garage nearby (walking distance). The restaurant was over-priced for what it was; 2 of 4 meals were not enjoyed. The chicken and pork of the day options had the same (cheap) curry sauce on them, and the fish of the day was battered and in a bland butter sauce- it tasted like it was store-bought cook in the packet fish. The food reflected the fact that it was a motel restaurant, the price however did not!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from london

A good hotel close to main motorway

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: internet
Cons: needs a few exterior repairs here and there
Location: used as a stopover to slopes
Hotel offers a restaurant and meal was good as was breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Leics., UK

Need the bathroom? Move the furniture!

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Not much further from the Autoroute than the hard shoulder.
Cons: See above. Also, it seems the norm in these hotels that the 'early bird catches the worm' as far as breakfast is concerned.
Location: You wouldn't choose the surroundings for a holiday, but as a stop-off, it's great.
We need a room with disabled access. Luckily it is only my wife who is disabled, so I was able to move a small table allowing access to the bathroom. In original mode the door jammed on the bed. Easy to see, difficult to explain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff was very helpful, the restaurant was very good. It was blistering hot in France while we were there and we were the only with AC!!!
Cons: A little better picture of a 3 person room
Location: Right off highway, a little tricky to find - get the exact address from desk to plug into your GPS
We booked this for a wedding in a nearby village. We should have gone to the campanile Sud but didnt know the exact location when we booked. The room was not exactly as shown on the picture. We thought there were 2 separate beds and not just a pull out "trundle " style bed. However the very patioent and sweet desk clerk was able to help us arrange the room so that it would accomodate us. The room was very basic but fit our needs. The beds were very comfortable, the linens were good quality and everything in the bathroom was functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for travelling south

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: practicality
Very practical for going south, as it is a useful stop off, close to the motorway.