Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
On a trip back from Italy to UK, we stopped at this hotel overnight. We arrived late, but had arranged a late check-in by calling ahead. Room was basic, but warm and reasonably clean. It contained 4 beds in two adjoining rooms. All in one shower, toilet, sink unit was a bit unusual. Good value even with additional breakfast cost. Location - surrounded by other budget hotels on outskirts of Macon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night sleep

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Low cost, easy to find and get to, and great place to stop for the night.
The review about eating at the truck stop nearby was great. We ate there and it was really good food at a very low price. I highly recommend eating there when you stay here. The hotel also offers food but unfortunately we arrived to late to have dinner.
3 out of 5
by Maeve from Ludlow

Good for 1 night

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely convenient for the motorway. The room was clean but basic. We slept well and it was quiet. We didn't use the restaurant as the menu was basic but there are lots of options just a short drive away. For the price paid it was good value
4 out of 5
by Nikki from Chicago

Typical Fasthotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Good overnight stop. No complaints. Typical Fasthotel. Has air conditioning and Wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Edmonton, Canada

Adequate for "on the road".

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Maintenance.
Not well kept at all. But for a place to stay for the night, it was fine. And the price was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by J Turner from California

Better than camping

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
The receptionist was very nice. It was convenient to freeway, and a close enough drive to downtown. The beds were comfortable and clean sheets and towels. Carpets were old looking. Strangest bathrooms ever... It was a one unit shower and toilet the size of a small closet, only one person could fit at a time. The door from outside into the hotel did not lock, only our room doors had locks. Rooms overall seemed old.. Floors squeaked.
1 out of 5
by Andy from Norwich

It's where I wanted to be, but on another night.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: Attitude of management
Location: Vineyards. Magnificent chapel at Berze-la-Ville.
I made an error in booking - the computer filled in the date for me without me noticing. I tried to adjust it, rang Expedia and the hotel. Neither were helpful. A disaster. I didn't stay there - and I would want to stay at a place so unhelpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight stop

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: It was ok
Location: Close to autoroute
No problems it was ok for what we wanted and it was close to the autoroute
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night on our way to the South of France. The hotel was located directly off the motor way and about a 10 minute drive from the city center of Macon. For the price, the hotel served its purpose. Met expectations and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diddy from GB

Just stayed for a nights stop on way to the slopes

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Hotel is perfect for a quick stop off To break the journey 2 half hours in the morning and your skiing nice and refreshed