Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A relatively new hotel near some restaurants

Posted Oct 9, 2014
This hotel was relatively new so the rooms were good size. The bed, bathroom and TV were also quite new. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. I think he had only been on the job a few weeks. However there was one problem - with all the rooms. When you want to close the door, the mechanism sticks, so you really have to close the door hard to get it to close. And some people were having problems with this, so at night a couple of times you would heard people having to slam their door 5-10 times really hard (and getting frustrated) to get it to close. It was a bit disconcerting. About a half-mile away was a mall with a gigantic store - grocery store and lots of other stuff (sort of like a large Wal-Mart in the US). There are no walkways to stroll around the neighborhood, as this is a hotel for us by cars only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: The Comfort Hotel would benefit from being demolished to make room for something better.
Staff were miserable - one word questions such as when we arrived there was no Hello etc. Woman looked up from here screen and said "Name". When I showed her the Expedia booking and before I had a chance to say anything, she said "I need your name". Next time I want stay in a hotel with no air con (the room was boiling), where breakfast is more like a snack to be going on with despite the high price, where the staff are just plain ignorant, and where I have to haul three cases up three flights of stairs because there is no lift, I will stay here. Otherwise, and while I retain my senses before old age, I'll stay well clear of the Comfort Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The cuisine was really good
Cons: noise until past midnight from machinery outside
Location: Chiantre is 7 kilometers from the station and taxi costs 22 euros (excessive)
This hotel is not served by public transport and a taxi from Macon Ville station costs 22 euros one way. It has a wonderful little restaurant - slightly overpriced but excellent cuisine and first class local Macon wines by the glass. The cleanliness, service etc is well above average. The only minus is there is a factory or something nearby which makes an irritating noise until well past midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by june from southampton

good hotel for stopover

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: clean and comfortable
Location: very difficult to find
good hotel for a stopover, clean and the breakfast was very good. we did however have a huge problem finding it making a very stressful end to our day. We had a google map and a satnav
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Montreal, QC, Canada

Clean Rooms

Posted May 1, 2012
Good Place for an overnight stay ,clean comfortable rooms with good customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: L'accueil, le calme malgré la proximité de la voie ferrée et du réseau routier
Cons: Apparemment, les chambres ne sont pas climatisées et il n'y a pas d'ascenseur
La chambre est propre et confortable, le petit déjeuner est tout de même à près de 10 € mais il est complet .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surabaya, Indonesia

Lokasi hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Daerahnya lumayan dekat dengan rumah makan. Supermaket dekat sekali.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Wir waren auf der Durchreise. Für eine Nacht war es o.k.Das Personal war sehr freundlich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from de Paris

Hôtel pratique.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Bien pour couper le trajet en étapes. Moins de choix au profit de la qualité au buffet serait souhaitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pauline from amsterdam

Prima doorreishotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Goede doorreislocatie
Mooi hotel, handig op doorreis. Grote Carrefour op loopafstand. Eten is prima. Kamer was ok, maar het laken had wat vieze plekken en de sprei was ook niet heel fris. Het hotel was wel erg gehorig. Je hoorde deuren hard dichtslaan, al vanaf 6u in de ochtend; vroege vertrekkers.