Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were freezing cold, there was no soap, no loo roll and no blankets. We have stayed here many times but will not staying again. We went across to the adjoining Campinalle hotel to book in and eat. It was just as cold in there, the waitresses were wearing their coats in the restaurant it was so cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, England

Reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Very reasonably priced with good facilities for an overnight stay and roughly half way for our journey south.
Cons: The towels in the shower room! it would be good to have a ha d towel as well as the two bath towels.
Location: Not applicable
Close to the autoroute for the journey South. Co for table for an overnight stop with the advantage of the Campanile hotel restaurant close by.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD from Bridgwater

Very good comfy stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfy stay. Will upgrade next year for tea and coffee facilities. But all round enjoyed the stay. Nice friendly staff aswell.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Durham

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Single night stay as when passing through, hotel was adequate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor standards in a round down hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Triple room was very small. Only two towels in room. Shower room very dirty. No one on reception when key card didn't work. I pressed bell at reception for 10 mins and still no one came even though it was during the time that someone should be there. A bunch of keys with master key card left in front reception in clear sight so I took them, went and opened room and brought them back without anyone noticing. This is a real security issue for this hotel. Fire alarm went off and it was 5 min before any staff appeared. Very noisy room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very budget but this was ordinary

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was OK.
Cons: Clean the place and hire some inviting staff.
I understand that this was a budget hotel but a 5pm check in time, ridiculous. I sent them an email two days before, no response. We were met by an obnoxious teenager at the counter and I was made to feel like apologises for inconveniencing her. The room was very cramped (expected so being a cheap motel) but the bath 'cabin style' was small and poorly designed. A cloth shower curtain hung in place and the bottom of it looked like it had been dragged through a sewer. No toilet brush, no tissues and no class.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good very Basic hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stop off to sleep when driving through France. Cheapp and clean and basic.
4 out of 5
by david from Wiltshire

Premiere Classe? Certainly good enough for us!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for what we needed. Clean, convenient for the Autoroute and an acceptable breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Joseph J from Bristol

Ok place

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
For working in the area, it is fine to stay here