Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia USA

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We were looking for a clean comfortable quiet economical and convenient overnight stay on a drive from Provence to Paris. Hotel Ibis Styles Chalon Sur Saone met all our requirements. If your needs are similar to ours, I'd recommend a stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

A convenient hotel for a half way stop to Calais

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The family room was small and they had no extra pillows when asked.Coffee and a small glass of house wine was well over priced [11euros].Breakfast was excellent with a good choice.We enjoyed our meal at Buffalo at the end of the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for family wine country getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for two nights during a wine country weekend. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful, the restaurant was great, the room small for a family of three but clean and comfortable. Our young daughter loved the game room for kids. A very comfortable stay! Our one complaint was the quality of the towels, which 'shed' during use, which wasn't pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good except ..

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We arrived late and picked up one of the last rooms on a Saturday. Room condition was fine except the stench of stale cigarettes. Sign on door said no smoking room, but it was clear that this was either being ignored by guests or they just stuck a sign on the door that day. It was a shame because the bed was really comfortable and all facilities were good. Next day we booked into another Ibis, condition and facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KPK from Canada

Nice stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and well appointed. Great breakfast!
Cons: Wireless internet was down for 2 out of the 3 days..... No effort was made to compensate for this inconvenience.
Location: The hotel is located in a somewhat industrial area. Easy 20 min drive to Beaune and wine country.
Nice and clean hotel. Friendly staff overall. Comfortable beds. Not having Wi-Fi for 2 out of 3 days was a real inconvenience. The hotel staff did not seem to think it was a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnielan

Great for stop over

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Room size, very comfy beds and pillows, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Only minutes off the A6 so perfect for a quick stopover. But long way from centre of town, we were too tired to go in.
Stayed for one night on way back from Provence. Our 2nd stay in an Ibis Styles (Dijon central), and this one was better in many ways. Rooms much bigger, bathrooms much bigger, staff really friendly and helpful. And so nice to have its own car park. Very quiet, we had a room overlooking gardens. Restaurant served a good dinner, quite noveau cuisine but good quality and helpful staff to explain a few of the menu choices. Excellent breakfast, no problem getting a table even at 8 00. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stop over for a night or two.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
A very pleasant hotel and very good value for money. Rooms were spacious and had everything you needed including wifi. Restaurant was very good - a little on the pricey side - with a nice outside patio area. Easy access from the autoroute. A very good stopping off point a a good base for visiting Bourgogne vineyards and Beaune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brighton

friendly and effcient

Posted Aug 5, 2009
Good vaslue, pleasant staff long way out of town unless ina car and taxi's a bit diffcult to get hold of
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from koblenz

Zwischenübernachtung

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Pool
Cons: Vielleicht zu Stoßzeiten am Buffet mehr Personal einsetzen, aber vielleicht war ja jemand krank
Location: Hotel liegt an der Autobahn, Ortseingang . Essen gehen kann man dort sehr gut bei Buffalo Grill.
Sehr gute Lage direkt an der Autobahn ohne Lärm der Straße aber keine schöne Aussicht da Hotel im Industriegebiet liegt. Frühstück war chaotisch da nur eine servicekraft da war zum Tische abräumen und Buffet auffüllen. Frühstück ist top! ( wenn alles aufgefüllt ist)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from levallois perret

À recommander

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Très bon accueil, personnel efficace et souriant, petit déjeuner digne d'un 3*, oar contre literie à changer. En gros à recommander malgré le petit soucis de la literie un peu trop dure et le troisième lit mis dans un chambre double Olivier The Hotels Consulting Company-Boston-