Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Erwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by gabriel from Melun

Hotel calme en centre ville.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bien dans son ensemble. Parking descentré peu pratique et etroit. Teste en touran, mais tres serré. Chambre grande tes accueillante. Domage pour une tache sur le pied de lit. Place de la tv un peu trop descentree par rapport au lit. Sdb propre mais tuyau de douche un peu court si on mesure plus de 1,84m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, Merci de nous avoir choisi pour passer votre séjour à Chalon sur Saône. Nous avons bien pris en compte vos remarques et ferons le nécessaire pour appliquer les changements. Cordialement, Aurore Receptionist
3 out of 5
by Robert from Dudley

Ideal good value hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Short 1 night business trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but charming

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming old hotel. No elevator though. Good location--you can take the free minibus right across the street for sightseeing and getting to and from the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, We are glad you spent a nice night in our hotel. We are sorry but we can not have a lift because of the architecture of our building. Thank you for coming in our establishment. Kind regards, Aurore Receptionist
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Good value

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old hotel currently being renovated and we were lucky enough to have an upgraded room which was small but adequate with an excellent new bathroom. The staff were wonderful and we appreciated their excellent English and their help with planning our sightseeing around Burgundy. A good value hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Aurore, Hotel Management
Dear guest. We are enchanted to see that you spent a very nice trip in Bourgogne. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Now all our rooms are renovated. Thank you for sharing your opinion. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical 3 star European hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Close to center of town and railway station.
Cons: Price seemed a little high for a 3 star hotel.
Location: See above.
Staff was great in notifying of the market day and giving directions to several other areas. Room was fine with an adequate bathroom. TV had 2 English speaking channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Aurore, Hotel Management
Dear guest. We are glad to observe that you appreciated your stay in Chalon. We would be glad to see you again. Regards