Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Riverfront hotel in Macon

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Mercure Macon was a stopover for us on our drive back to the UK after a holiday in Italy. The hotel only seems to have become a Mercure hotel VERY recently and renovation work is ongoing (summer 2016). Luckily the rooms have been renovated and they are as you would expect in any modern hotel. The hotel is not that large and is well situated between the outskirts of town and the centre. The hotel restaurant is ok but we had a feeling that the food was only semi-prepared. You can unquestionably do better in town. The hotel features a small pool which we used and liked. The hotel happens to be next to a spectacular local public swimming pool. The hotel is close to a large supermarket with cheap fuel and a good burgundy wine selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaret from UK

Good one night stopover

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good one night stopover hotel as it's near to many good restaurants short walk along the banks of the Saone. Good wine area. Safe parking in hotel grounds. Choice of food poor in restaurant but doesn't matter as there are great places nearby.In the middle of refurbishment at the moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon

good location by the river. Handy for dog walking.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The location and the bedroom was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: I found the furniture in the restaurant a bit basic and only 1 chair in the bedroom
Location: River and park nearby perfect for the dogs. Only stayed overnight so didn't explore anything else.
Room clean and comfortable. 2 chairs would be better than 1 in a double room. Restaurant was fine.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from London

Don't know where to stop? this is a good place

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here following a massive snow storm that caught us earlier in our trip - as did many other families - and the hotel occupancy went from 1/3 to filly occupied. I cannot find enough good words for the Mercure's team - they were awesome and managed the situation very well. This is our new stop over from now on when crossing France !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable and conveniently located

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I stayed one night and liked the location near the river where I walked my dog. It was convenient to the highway and there were at least two McDonalds nearby, which I appreciated. The hotel is surrounded by a park like setting and athletic facilities, a little away from the urban noise. It was nice and quiet back there. I wish I had more time to explore the area but was there as a stop on the way to the Côte d'Azur. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan lancashire

overnight stop on way to antibes

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: most things the fridge is a nice touch and the staff are friendly
Cons: i feel i would be picky so ill say im satisfied as you are
Location: an overnight stay restricts what we see but the walk along the river to the town is very pleasant and destressing after a long drive
very comfortable nice friendly staff we have stayed before when it was the park so we new the location was good but the hotel is now much better we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Parking, riverside position, and excellent food
The Hotel is so close to the river that you can enjoy strolling along it and enjoy the view if on that side. There are some nice streets and shops to explore . The hotel was very convenient for parking and the dinner we have was exceptionally good .
3 out of 5
by Rgk

overnight stop

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
reasonable comfort would stay again i would like to stress my stay has not been registed against my 10 stays to obtain a free stay.?.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2009 on Hotels