Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Good overnight hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stop off when driving to the south of France and you need to break the journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsley, Stroud.

Very good hotel convenient for motorway stops.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Shower didn't work, only the bath.
Location: Convenient for motorway stop.
Friendly staff, spotlessly clean and easy to book in. Very generous buffet breakfast. Swimming pool and outdoor eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Breakfast, Pool, and Play Area for Children

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had 27 members of our family stay here for our family reunion trip around Europe. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The family loved the pool after being out all day in the heat of summer. There was lots of green grass for the children to run around and play on the slide & swings. Breakfast was included in our reservation, and was a great buffet with so many choices of hot and cold foods, croissants, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, juices, etc. You could boil your own eggs to your liking. There is no elevator but it's only 1 flight of stairs up. There is ample parking and a convenience store across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice, no elevator although only 2 story so not bad

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We only stayed 1 night comfortable. The breakfast was bit expensive, but shops nearby.
2 out of 5
by robert from London

rubbish food, terrible service and decor.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only reason we decided to stay at this hotel is its proximity to the motorway exit on a stay over for a long trip. This means it took us an additional 45 mins to relocate to another exit. These works are on going and the hotel took our booking without telling us about the exit being closed. When i told the hotel manager she did not care. The swimmingpool is caged in and looks awful from the restaurant. There were some clients in the pool however its proximity to full view from the restaurant in the hotel and the large cage it is in put us off. It is like a hotel that wes converted in the 70's not very nice. The staff at the restaurant were not very nice either. There was an awful lot of them serving four tables and everybods was late served as the staff were chatting. We as paying customers did not matter and we were not the only customers in the same position. Overall i would give the hotel 2 stars and not recommend a stay. Please check ahead to see if the motorway exit has opened.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Waterlooville

A Stop over.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Secure parking. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Novotel Macon

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on way through France - ideal for access from the motorway. Hotel was as expected for a standard out of town Novotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very tired hotel by Novotel standards.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to our route to the alps.
Cons: Refurbishment of rooms, new beds and an upgrade to the outward appearance of the hotel and gardens.
Used the hotel as a stop over on the way to the alps from the UK. We would normally use an F1 or something cheap and cheerful but thought we would upgrade a little. The decor and bed were tired. The breakfast was a disappointing selection, and not up to the normal standard we have come to expect from Novotel. I was left thinking I would have been better off in the F1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Véronique chef de réception, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Your comment, which we appreciate, has caught our attention. We deeply regret that your party was not living up to your expectations. The services provided by our F1 hotels are of good quality, however our establishment offers a much larger room, with bathroom and private toilets, a very wide choice of products at the breakfast buffet the hotel does not provide F1 . We hope you'll come back for you in our establishment demonstrate. Greetings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by rory from singapore

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok just standard novotel fine for 1 night stop over it was as described so no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2015 by veronique Front office, Hotel Management
Dear Rory, We are pleased to read your satisfaction after your stay in our hotel. Many thanks to take time to give us your opinion which is so iportant for us. Waiting to welcome you for your next stay