Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsley, Stroud.

Very good hotel convenient for motorway stops.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Shower didn't work, only the bath.
Location: Convenient for motorway stop.
Friendly staff, spotlessly clean and easy to book in. Very generous buffet breakfast. Swimming pool and outdoor eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice, no elevator although only 2 story so not bad

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We only stayed 1 night comfortable. The breakfast was bit expensive, but shops nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very tired hotel by Novotel standards.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to our route to the alps.
Cons: Refurbishment of rooms, new beds and an upgrade to the outward appearance of the hotel and gardens.
Used the hotel as a stop over on the way to the alps from the UK. We would normally use an F1 or something cheap and cheerful but thought we would upgrade a little. The decor and bed were tired. The breakfast was a disappointing selection, and not up to the normal standard we have come to expect from Novotel. I was left thinking I would have been better off in the F1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Véronique chef de réception, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Your comment, which we appreciate, has caught our attention. We deeply regret that your party was not living up to your expectations. The services provided by our F1 hotels are of good quality, however our establishment offers a much larger room, with bathroom and private toilets, a very wide choice of products at the breakfast buffet the hotel does not provide F1 . We hope you'll come back for you in our establishment demonstrate. Greetings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Good overnight stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
This is a convenient stopover on the way to the south of France. The hotel is clean and offered a good menu choice. The breakfast buffet was good although it got extremely crowded as there wasn't enough space for all guests in the small area that was being used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for stop over on drive through France

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great hotel and really convenient for a stop over when heading to the south. Only complaint would be the lack of anywhere to eat other than the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Little Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location & parking
Cons: Customer service needs to be improved for a 4* hotel
On our travels in France during August we stayed at this hotel and paid for a superior room, however I am not sure what was superior about it! We have 2 children (10,11) and extra beds were put in the room which made the room very cramped. Hotel staff were ok but I did expect better service from a 4* hotel. Location is fine and a good stopover point on the way home from the South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful stopover

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Position
Always stay at this hotel en route to South. Consistent service and quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford, UK

Disappointed

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overall cleanliness and general consideration and approach of staff.
Location: Not applicable as I was travelling south.
As a disabled visitor I was put into a room far from Reception with an overpowering smell of stale cigarette smoke. This hotel has a no smoking policy! Staff could not move me and were very "matter of fact" stating if a disabled person wanted to smoke in the room they couldn't stop it! I would definitely not use this hotel again. The staff were extremely unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and pleasant

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: The Staff with more language training
Location: Did not stay arouond as we travelled further....it was just for one night
It was a lovely place to stay. the rooms were very clean and the staff friendly. Easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rooms could do with modernising. Facilities are good and restaurant is excellent although pricey.