Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by CHRYSANTHI from Αλεξανδρούπολη

Πολύ καλή επιλογή για 3 αστέρων και με χαμηλή τιμή

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Το προσωπικό ήταν πολύ φιλικό κι εξυπηρετικό. Το ξενοδοχείο ήταν αρκετά καθαρο στα βασικά (μπάνιο, δωμάτιο,τραπεζαρία) αλλά όχι τόσο σε άλλα (εξωτερικά παράθυρα, μπαλκόνια) ίσως γιατί χτίζονταν δίπλα μια οικοδομή. Είναι πολύ κεντρικό αλλά και ήσυχο. Τα δωμάτια είναι άνετα
3 out of 5
by matthew from Singapore

Great View! Clean rooms! Tough Stairs!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
View from the hotel is nice as it is situated on a hill. However, the climb up the stairs to the hotel can be quite tiring if you are not used to climbing stairs.
4 out of 5
by Aryeh from Beersheba

Van the best hostess ever!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel service was top of the line. Van(The Hotel Hostess) was amazing, she helped us so much, and always with a huge smile!! After Van left there was a man that kept on helping us, he also did a great job! The room was very nice. The wifi was not the best at the hotel. To arrive to hotel there are alot of stairs, for us it was not a problem but it should be taken in consideration. Thank you and we hope to back! Van thank you again!
2 out of 5
by Hubert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Cork, Ireland

Good hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in the Fansipan Hotel. The receptionists were extremely helpful. They went above and beyond the call of duty. The breakfast wasn't the most exciting we had in all our travels in Vietnam. Access to the hotel is via a steep set of steps, so you would need to be fairly mobile to access it.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Hilo

Great staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were outstanding and helpful. Room was clean and well kept. The wifi in the room was lousy. I had to go on the lanai and use wifi from other places or go in the hallway to use in house wifi. The staff knows this is a problem. The owner should upgrade the router. A shame because otherwise, a lovely space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location but needs maintenance

Posted May 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff Location Comfortable beds
Cons: Bathroom facilities Lighting and switches Provision of and standard of towels Information provided on arrival
Location: Very central location up stairs in an alley off a main street Close to shops and restaurants
We stayed in this hotel for three days recently and found the staff friendly and willing to help when asked. They were not forward in recommending places to eat or things to do although to be fair we had organised a guide and explored by ourselves. There is definitely a need to repair fittings in bathrooms and lighting/ switches etc and provide more in the way of bathroom towels etc- I had to ask for a bathmat! WiFi is good but there was no phone in our room and no instructions about how the hotel operated. Breakfast at the cafe next door ( not sure whether it is owned by the hotel) was a mixture of fruit, local food (cold), boiled eggs and fresh bread. A little more fruit would have been nice. Again the restaurant needed attention in terms of maintenance and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Victoria BC

Two Thumbs Up!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Would definatly recommend-great service, staff was always helpful, best breakfast and great location overlooking the town of Sapa. Really had a nice stay at this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN


Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: シャワーのお湯
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great view of the Fansipan

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I stayed at this hotel in mid June. The staff was super nice. They were very friendly and helpful to me. The manager was a lovely lady who was hugely pregnant but she was super efficient and helpful. She and her staff tried their best to make sure I got what I needed and really made my stay at Sapa very pleasant. They helped me book trip to Dien Bien Phu on a short notice, and when I couldn't make it as I came down from the Fansipan too late, they made quick arrangement and saw to it that I caught the train the next day to Hanoi. Wonderful people. I highly recommend their hotel