Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Unseasonably cold weather made for a hard stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Unfortunately extreme weather conditions ruined our stay. The power turned off every 30 minutes or so. We had no hot water to shower in 2 days, no air con and only 1 blanket in 1 degreee foggy weather. Breakfast was average. I had the chocolate pancakes and there was barely any chocolate sauce. The host was absolutely lovely though and very apologetic for the weather and power issues. It was unfortunate but did ruin or stay. We did not get to see the view as the entire mountain was covered in thick fog. Would stay again just to give a 2nd chance. The private trekking tour organised through the hotel was a little over priced but definitely worth the money. Hands down highlight of the trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Best Host Ever

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel is in a very good location with a fantastic uninterupted view of the mountains. Ms Trang the host is a gem. Super friendly & fun. The breakfast is ok but not substantial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Mountain View, Friendly staff
Cons: Limited TV channels......no cable and english channels........WIFI weak connection.
Location: near to market, restaurants, prefer fasipan area more than sapa town area.
Location is good. Breathtaking view over the mountain. Restaurants are just within walking distance. The receptionist is very helpful. Breakfast was good. Checkout at 10am a bit too early. But they would let me take shower after came back from trekking before depart for Hanoi in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by Akaash from Seattle, WA

Spacious hotel for recharging during the day

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Sapa Eden hotel was a great value for money. The rooms were spacious and the location was ideal (a short walk from the hustle and bustle of tourist hotspots, but a quiet and serene facility with a spectacular view). The hotel building is a little dated and the cleanliness is average. Nonetheless, it was a nice facility to come back to in the evenings and throughout the day to unwind and recharge. Breakfast in the morning was also a plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Stayed at sister hotel, Sapa Lodge Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: location views from the room size of room
Location: location is great.
We ended up staying at the sister hotel - Sapa Lodge Hotel, due to damage to a room from the wind. Sapa Lodge Hotel was lovely. Great views. Rooms had plenty of space and it was in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views...owner a little odd..

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great views from the room...heater worked well...the door to patio was broken and let in lots of cold air..thanks for the heater...next morning we were given permission to check out later, but apparently the owner and the front desk don't communicate and we were rushed out of our room by the owner who pretended to not be aware of our agreement with the front reception desk...I think she had people waiting for the room even though it was only 11am..she has a ridiculously early check out of 10am...she came knocking at 11am...when I opened the door she says we forgot the time and were supposed to leave at 10am even though we got permission to leave at 1pm...she started picking up all my things and took them to the lobby and then ushered us out the front door...way to go for hospitality