Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Felt right at home especially with their 3 dogs and their little boy running around. Breakfast was filling, they always made sure we had enough to eat. Receptionist was very kind and helpful. She went out of her way to help us with planning our time in SaPa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Ms.Phuong, Hotel Management
Thank very much for your coming , staying with us. Hope to welcome you back in the nearest future time with everything better Thank you ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Boutique hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good location,friendly staff especially girl on desk ,sorry can't remember your name,she told us all the places to see and marked them out on a map
Cons: Breakfast basic eggs any style or soup and pancakes ,fresh fruit too and a lovely warm fresh bread roll which was ample for us
Location: Hotel very close to town but up a hill
Hotel and staff great for the price .stayed for 4nights .weather hasn't been very kind to us very heavy mist so you can't see much,you are up in the clouds tho ,but had one day of sunshine were we went up mount Fransipan on the cable car .definetely a must do .
5 out of 5
by Christina

Great spot in Sapa!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, somewhat quieter than the others. The room was great, the beds were just a little too hardnfor my liking. The service was wonderful, everyone was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by STEPHEN

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience. Surprised me with a birthday cake and flowers. Thank you all staff. Clean room, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from close to the town.

nice hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful hotel, big and very clean room. the breakfast is very tasty. the reception girl very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Great room and excellent friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at Sapa Elegance Hotel. The staff were wonderful and very friendly. We were even invited to join them one night for a special dinner in the lead up to Tet - a rare privilege. The room was great value - spacious, heating was good, great for us and our 3 yr old to spread out for four days. It's also in a super convenient location, just metres from the town square but still quiet. Sapa was blanketed in fog the whole time but was nonetheless beautiful. We loved our stay in Sapa and will definitely return to the Sapa Elegance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Wotif
Great location and really excellent staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service and location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I'm satisfied with this hotel. One disadvantage is that the breakfast has limited foods. Staffs are very enthusiastic and helpful. And it is located in the center, near western town so it is very easy to move and do entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star service at a 3 Star Price

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for a hotel close to the action but away from all the noisy traffic (1 block from cathedral) with friendly, attentive, curtious and professional staff. Book this place. Ms Phuong is the super star at this place. Having someone with incredible local knowledge with the highest standards in hotel professionalism saved me time and made Sapa such a heart warming experience. The food is your typical Vietnamese breakfast made to order, so it comes out hot and delicious. The rooms are enormous, large enough to layout any wet items you may have from your day of adventuring or trekking. All booked at the hotel less then I could find else where. The room may be a little tired but the bed is one of the most comfortable I slept on anywhere is Vietnam. Overal this is great value for the money. I spent 3 nights here and was sad when I left. Thank you Ms Phuong.