Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great home away from home feeling!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Our hosts.
Cons: Same as many in Vietnam, narrow, busy street below us with persistent activity and the horns of vehicles warning one another....
Location: It was located a short distance from the town square but also, within a doable walk from the Sapa daily market - go upstairs there!!!
The couple who manage (own?) this hotel really care that their guests have a good experience. The weather was cold & damp when we arrived and the room was too much for this woman from the tropics. Immediately, our hostess came with a space heater! She insisted on carrying up the two flights of stairs to our room, a heavy purchase for me one day. In fact, for my partner's birthday during our stay, they treated us to home cooking and a beautiful cake! Our room had a lovely picture window overlooking the hills & rice terraces. It was large & well appointed with hot water kettle, fridge & even a desktop computer for our use. It was also a large bath with nice fixtures and plenty of hot water. Our hosts set up a tour for us and gave us good information about restaurants and area activities. They are truly exceptional at their work!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were welcomed with cinnamon tea and a smile :) As Sapa was quite cold we were very happy to see that the room had a space heater and heating pad on the mattress. We would absolutely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johannes from Auckland NZ

Value for money???

Posted Oct 5, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful and they arranged an amazing 6 hour treck with a female Black Hmong guide(Niu). The hotel was not clean enough with dirt in all corners and on window benches. Some lamps were not working and the shower had very little pressure. The beds were hard but ok and clean. The breakfast was included and OK. I would have expected more for my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic place to stay-great value

Posted May 28, 2013
excellent hotel. great staff, very helpful in organising tours and accomodating early/late check in. good breakfast....fantastic value for money, highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenandal from Kiama

Beaut hotel in Sapa

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: The hotel staff were fantastic.
Cons: Our hot room was almost unbearable.
Location: Great location close to everything. Great views.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to ensure your comfort. The hotel is well run and a great place to stay. Views fom the front rooms are absolutely stunning. However, if you go in May be sure to ask for a room away from the sun. Our room was incredibly hot and uncomfortable all day as the sun heated an external wall and there is no air con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Carson City, NV

Excellent Sapa Choice

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: View from our room and the friendly staff.
Location: Excellent location off the main tourist strip, on the road to Cat Cat village.
I would highly recommend this hotel to those visiting Sapa. We arranged transportation with the hotel from Lao Cai; a person was waiting with our name on a sign when we got off the train, allowing us to avoid the mini-bus mafia. The hotel is family run and has wonderful friendly staff. We had a "deluxe" room, with an incredible view over a shared balcony of the mountains and valley. The provided breakfast was outstanding. We arranged for our laundry to be done and it was completed by the next day. We arranged a guided trip to trek to some villages through the hotel, a great trip at a reasonable price. Overall, our stay was outstanding and I cannot recommend the hotel enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

excelente vista

Posted Feb 8, 2017
la falta de calefaccion, sumada a que el agua caliente es por un termotanque eléctrico chico, es un problema
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen

Top Hotelzimmer mit super Ausblick. Zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Super Lage. Gute Tourberatung. Toller Ausblick auf die Berge und Reisterrassen .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel moyen

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Localisation
Globalement moyen L emplacement dans la ville est bien, la vue des terrasses est belle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bessere Alternativen im Ort

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Ausgesprägter Schimmelpilz im Bad und feucht-muffiger Geruch im Zimmer.